All member reviews for Bambi

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 27 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 October 18, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

More intense then you'll remember

What most people remember about "Bambi" is the awesome rabbit Thumper, the skunk ironically titled Flower and the fact Bambi's mom dies halfway through the movie. The movie is so incredible in its story-telling, its characters, and its groundbreaking-ly vivid animation. When I watched it I guess I forgot the large pro-eco message it displays throughout. I thought it was so profound when the deer reffered to humans harshly as "Man," like we were all enormous bothers and threats to them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old December 23, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

good for youngsters

the first time i watched it i was thrilled and i was a little bit sad because bambi's mother died but now i find it a bit boring but still a good tale for youngsters
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old June 21, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Beautiful Disney classic!

A great Disney movie for young kids. Well, it really depends on how mature your kid is. Bambi's mother dies. That can upset some little kids. Some characters flirt, snuggle, and kiss. If your 4 year old is mature enough, then they can watch it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 October 6, 2009
Teen, 15 years old Written byCopper20 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Used to like it, but then...

It got boring.
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater June 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A very great movie. i absolutely like it.

I love this movie. Bambi is cute as a child,but is very handsome when an adult. Faline is cute as a child, but is gorgeous and attractive when an adult. I like this movie. i highly recommeded it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byPuppyluv13 November 4, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Excellent! A wonderful family film by Disney!

Bambi is a wonderful family film for many reasons but it's also very sad, because (for those of you that saw this movie) as you remember, Bambi's Mother is shot offscreen, however it's no less traumatic than if it were shown onscreen , Gottom Line: Have a box of tissues because all movie viewers will most likely need them so therefore I suggest this movie is age apporpriate for kids ages 7+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old November 5, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Beat movie ever

Love this movie more then anything! it's educational for kids to learn about nature. Plus some cute love sences that arn"t inappropreiot at all!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 13, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Why disney?Why?

What the heck is disney's problem with mothers getting killed everywhere in their "children's" flims?It should be rated pg!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana March 6, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
i like this movie.its my dad's favorite disney movie.its not scary.or at least it wasnt to me,
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old November 28, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
its a rather good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great!

It's a wonderful movie with great animation, lively characters, and a good message.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byabbacus June 2, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Love it!

So cute and great for kids. It's a classic.
Teen, 13 years old Written byanna1999 July 21, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

O_O

harmless dribble
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byhazerbaze March 29, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Watch It By Yourself First

This movie accurately depicts life in nature, so keep in mind that forest animals' lives are not all happy endings. Spoiler alert (but important): The most heart-wrenching scene in the movie is when a hunter shoots and kills Bambi's mother (offscreen). Bambi's terrified cries fill about 30 seconds worth of movie. Also, the forest Bambi lives in is burned down by a forest fire at the end. There is also a teenie bit of flirting between teenage Bambi and friends, but it will most likely go over kids' heads.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old April 29, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

awsome

this was my favorite movie when i was little
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old February 26, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

watch it!

I LOVE this movie!let your kids see it!it's the best!
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 17 years old Written bypaul334 February 20, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A sex addicted deer with tons of violence

Bambi is about a sex addict deer named Bambi, who becomes a crooked vigilante and shoots every animal that gets in her way. Lots of cursing, sex, violence, and use of alcohol. Bambi also rapes a skunk and molests a baby turtle. For adults only.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byChildhoodloverboy August 5, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Scary

It's extremely scary. No kids should ever watch without a parent present to help them with their fear
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages