All member reviews for Bambi

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Disney's original circle-of-life story.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 33 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old February 26, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

watch it!

I LOVE this movie!let your kids see it!it's the best!
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 5 year old Written byrockhottie101@y... November 17, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Bambi- What a great movie!

This is a good movie I think for kids ages 9 & up because there are some scenes that might me frightening for younger ones, like the scene were Bambi's mother gets shot by a hunter. I know you don't see anything but you hear it and especially in today's time where hunting is huge, that might give little kids nightmares. (I know it did me.) On the other hand, Bambi is an anti-hunting film and it shows people how animals feel when their loved ones die or are killed. It shows how wrong hunting is and how you should have compassion for all God's creatures. This is definitely one of my fave movies of all time and it will always be one of the greatest animated movies of all time. I give it an A!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 21, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Beautiful Disney classic!

A great Disney movie for young kids. Well, it really depends on how mature your kid is. Bambi's mother dies. That can upset some little kids. Some characters flirt, snuggle, and kiss. If your 4 year old is mature enough, then they can watch it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old December 23, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

good for youngsters

the first time i watched it i was thrilled and i was a little bit sad because bambi's mother died but now i find it a bit boring but still a good tale for youngsters
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great!

It's a wonderful movie with great animation, lively characters, and a good message.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater June 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A very great movie. i absolutely like it.

I love this movie. Bambi is cute as a child,but is very handsome when an adult. Faline is cute as a child, but is gorgeous and attractive when an adult. I like this movie. i highly recommeded it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old November 28, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
its a rather good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byPuppyluv13 November 4, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Excellent! A wonderful family film by Disney!

Bambi is a wonderful family film for many reasons but it's also very sad, because (for those of you that saw this movie) as you remember, Bambi's Mother is shot offscreen, however it's no less traumatic than if it were shown onscreen , Gottom Line: Have a box of tissues because all movie viewers will most likely need them so therefore I suggest this movie is age apporpriate for kids ages 7+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 October 6, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 3, 6, 8, 11, 16, and 16 year old Written by8Rankin July 6, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

My 3 year old loves it

This is my 3 year old Addie's, all time favorite. She must have seen it a thousand times.
Kid, 10 years old May 13, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Why disney?Why?

What the heck is disney's problem with mothers getting killed everywhere in their "children's" flims?It should be rated pg!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byCopper20 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Used to like it, but then...

It got boring.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages