All member reviews for Barbie and the Diamond Castle

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byNectaria January 14, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old July 18, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

B A D P E O P L E A N D T H E Y A R E E V I L !!!!!!

THEY HATE EACH OTHER!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old June 22, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Less magic

I think Diamond castle was a good movie but i think it would be better if there was less magic.
Kid, 9 years old March 18, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
lovee it
What other families should know
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 15 years old Written by99IsMyLuckyNumber December 29, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

NOT APPROPRIATE ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND

OH it was terrible. Barbie and her brunette friend taught me child so many horribe messages! I can't believe Mattel. Now my kids wants to sell flowers and be a janitor at burger king. Just like Barbie D: please save us. This is not appropriate.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old January 18, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Good Barbie movie!

This movie shows a good example of friendship!
Kid, 10 years old April 20, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Cute but not for kids who have friends

Cute for you if you are that girl on the monkey bars who has no friends! This movie is about friendship but no true advice for older girls who... have friends but are slowly beginning to fall apart...
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old October 13, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

barbie is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think that barbie has been a very postive role model. This is in all a very nice movie. Despite the intense action, it is a awesome movie. I reccomend this movie for families with small children.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old January 19, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

barbie and the dimond castle

my children love this show!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 7, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Wait Read this

i really believe that this movie is a great one from barbie but there's a problem.If you know that your children disgusts violence please watch a trailer if you think this can pass let 'em watch it but if not i'm telling you don't even show them for your own good. Thank You! Good-Bye
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 4 years old January 10, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Terrible

This movie was far too scary for my four and a half year old daughter, she has had nightmares about the scary lady and the dragon. The stereotyping of the dumb-acting boys coming to rescue the girls made my toes curl, not to mention the irate barmaids throwing things at them (alluding to a one night stand). I hate the body image of the three main characters, so thin and unrealistic, plus the huge eyes that seem to be the disease of 21st century dolls. I thought Barbie had escaped that trend... Overall the movie has good messages about friendship, but it is far too sophisticated for a child under eight.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old February 28, 2015
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Bravo Barbie bravo!

Thanks so much for making this movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models