All member reviews for Barbie and the Three Musketeers

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byNectaria December 1, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old January 23, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

it's very good

i love so much
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 21, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
i love this movie.i love barbie movies. an i actually really liked her in this movie. i liked how she had to save the prince and not the other way around. good movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old August 20, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

OMG

Okay turtlewomyn, a child in daycare shouldn't be watching this, and second, where is your knowledge?
Kid, 12 years old June 16, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Somewhat strange barbie movie is best reserved for young girls!

Yes, it is kind of iffy for a barbie movie. But it was okay. Not like other boring Barbie movies. 4 year olds can watch it, but you have to make sure they are mature enough because they might start punching and kicking at people or objects. Anyway, 4 year olds are okay. But, if they are still not mature, maybe at 5 years of age.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byUgli Chic January 4, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
My cousin has me watching this with her, and I'm thinking,"A Barbie Musketeer? Come on!" But I was surprised; though the story line was convenient (prince happens to fall for Barbie/Corienne, Corienne happens to be leader of girls, etc.), it was one of the best Barbie movies I've seen so far. At least it's not some sappy love story; yuck! Animation was ok; loved the fighting scenes and the girls' creative dresses. Somewhat reminded me of Mulan, with the sword and fan-fighting. No language to worry about, just some really lame lines that don't belong in the movie. It's the 1600s, people; girls didn't go around saying words like "date", "you rock",or things like that. Otherwise, all clear!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bytangled August 23, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
smgm01, there are quite a few disney movies not like that Beauty and the Beast Princess and the frog Little Mermaid (well the princess does anything to follow her dreams, much like this movie) Pochahontas (pardon my spelling) Mulan (obvious one) Rapunzel (not sure about this one. But in the trailers for tangled she seem like the "tough doesn`t care about prince type") Trying to prove a point here XD
Teen, 15 years old Written byheavenlygirl January 29, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
im almost 16 and liked it
Kid, 11 years old January 29, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Terrible!!!!!!

I hated it! It has bad anamation and a bad story line. Do not waste your time watching this dumb movie.