All member reviews for Barney: Celebrating Around the World

Common Sense Media says

Globetrotting dino treats tots to dynamite dances.
 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 15+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old March 2, 2010
age 17+
 

Sucks

IT'S NOT GOOD!! look at him, polluting kids of stupidness... Making them crazy!!! touching them!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written by99IsMyLuckyNumber March 5, 2011
age 17+
 

OMG FREAKY BARNY

OMG BARNEY IS TERRIBLE HE SCARED MY FRIEND PAYTON BADLY. HE GOES AROUND SAYING I LOVE YOU. MY SISTER CRIED AT BARNEY'S SCARY FACE. BARNEY IS IMPLIED TO BE A PEDO WHO LIKES TO HIT KIDS AND DRIVE SCHOOL BUSES WHILE DRINKING PEPSI COKE AND YELLING OUT THE SHAPES OF HEADS. HE IS VERY RACIST. JAPAN, MEXICO, SOUTH AMERICA, BARNEY GOES AROUND SAYING HOW EACH CULTURE IS VERY DIFFERENT. THAT IS RACIST.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 1, 4, 7, 11, 16, and 24 year old Written bypopcornpop1997 March 13, 2009
age 14+
 

EXTREMELY RACIST and DISGUSTING!

This is the most racist children's movie I have ever watched. Barney takes a trip around the world with YOUR innocent child, teaching him/her all about the different cultures. But it is not that innocent. When they arrive in Africa, he says, quote: "LETS SHAKE, SHAKE, SHAKE OUR @#$#@%$ %^$^$%#^%#% LIKE A @#!$% AFRICAN" unquote. It was absolutely DISGUSTING!!! do not let your child watch this under any circumstances.
Kid, 12 years old September 27, 2010
age 17+
 

no one

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 2 year old Written byyourmomlol May 16, 2010
age 17+
 

so good

ohh rub me the other way
Kid, 11 years old May 7, 2010
age 17+
 

stinks stupid show

stinks, i hate it so much it is so stupid. dumdest show ever made.STINKS!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 21, 2009
age 17+
 

u suck

u suck
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byqwertyuiop11 February 16, 2009
age 17+
 

i cried

this movie was so sad because it talked about friendship and nothing in this is true or helps. its all a lie. never watch this movie ever it will break your heart/balls.
Adult Written byCommon. July 14, 2014
age 17+
 

inappropriate

it is very inappropriate. my 20 year old would not get out of his room to go Turkey beacuse he said that he was afraid that barney would make him be a bob.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10, 11, 12, 14, and 16 year old Written byCrawfo540 July 1, 2009
age 2+
 

Not actually good

People are always talking about Barney being educational. The problem is, Barney is only hiding the actual truth. What I think is, that, if you want to educate your kids, send them to school! How would you like it if your favorite television show was just a montage of a random drugged-up lizard spouting random facts that could be taught faster by using Wikipedia? I showed my kids stuff like Barney and TeleTubbies when they were young, and also sent them to preschool. Not only was preschool easier than renting a new video every week, but it got them happier, healthier, and smarter. Besides, if you were going to make an educational movie, why not make it GOOD???