Common Sense Media says

Smart and entertaining, but also very violent.

Users say

(out of 216 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old September 16, 2013

Bale is the perfect match for the role

Great movie perfect start of the trilogy!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byMoviedudde18 September 11, 2012

BB Great movie

Very great and clever!
Kid, 10 years old August 27, 2012

Good classic but very slow

Sorta slow for batman but it tells you how bataman was made
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 14, 2011
Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense violence, disturbing images/terror, and thematic content.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 6, 2011

a nice movie review.

a good movie for your thrill seekers parents
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 11 and 13 year old Written byCommon critic January 7, 2011

A movie for anyone!!

Batman has been around for a while now.I don't see nothing wrong with it.my two kids love it.I think batman is a good role model in this film
What other families should know
Great role models
Adult Written by4Spice July 28, 2010

good movie

very good movie lots of action 11 and over for mild violence and mild language if you liked this movie watch the the dark night its 10 times better
Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 5, 2010
The saving grace of the Batman company
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bychevelle17 January 15, 2010
Great movie, some parts might scare younger kids though
Kid, 9 years old September 9, 2009
ok it was pretty violent and had alot of bad words and drug refrences but overall it was good but its just too violent for 4 and under i even got a little frightened from the violence these evil characters are nasty
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybdunn98 August 22, 2009

Great movie

This was a great story and movie. I would let anyone watch this.
Kid, 10 years old May 11, 2009

Great Movie

It was defiantly the best batman movie before the Dark Knight.
Adult Written byowvanguard April 9, 2008

Action Packed Comic Book Adventure

..
Adult Written byjchun_isl April 9, 2008

The best Batman movie

I enjoyed watching this movie. It was action packed and very entertaining. I would have to say that I like this Batman movie the best compared to all the previous Batman movies.
Parent of a 1 and 6 year old Written byjimsgrl April 9, 2008

good movie...should explain violence to little ones...

my four year old son loved it. he lost interest a couple of times during the less intense sceens, but it kept his attention for the most part. i would explain the violence to some of the younger ones. "he's doing this becuase that guys did this..."-kind of thing. not too much goore. not a lto of blood and guts. not for VERY young ones...at least four.
Adult Written byfritzsky April 9, 2008

Best Batman movie yet

Teen, 14 years old Written bywookiepie93 April 9, 2008

YOU MUST SEE THIS

You must see this movie. end of story.
Adult Written byquest13 April 9, 2008

A strong PG-13

A great film many action sequences, some disturbing violent content though so be extremely careful before letting your child see this. Frighting cene pop up a few times in this film escpecially the scarecrow. For an average a 14 year old should be mature enough and I have no doubt once you see this you'll want to own it.
Adult Written byTimbeaux April 9, 2008

The greatest "Batman" movie since the 1989 "Batman"

I saw this when it was released in theaters with my son (who was 12 at the time) and I have to say it was so good we both went back to see a second time. This is Batman how he is ment to be portrayed and makes for a nice family movie night treat as long as your kids are either Batman fans or over the age of 11 at the most.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMovie World 5906 February 19, 2017

Batman Origin movie is very violent and thrilling. Tweens will love it

Language 3/10 - Violence 8/10 - Sexy Content 0/10
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence

Pages