All member reviews for Battleship

Kids say

(out of 36 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 October 19, 2012
age 11+
 

Explosive action movie has great special effects and thrills

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 August 31, 2012
age 14+
 

Battleship oh battleship

i loved this movie to death!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 15, 2012
age 5+
 

Loved it

Very good movie Brooklyn decker is awesome and pretty
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byMovied14 August 8, 2012
age 9+
 

Battlship(2102)

Very dull, boring, bland, and corney is a lackluster and sucks.
Teen, 16 years old Written byGoodActionMovieFan7 August 4, 2012
age 13+
 

Movie reviews from a teenager: Battleship

This movie is a total and complete disappointment. 'Battleship' is an over the top, and boring movie with terrible acting and a ever-changing if not non-existant storyline, plot and rules. You'd think the terrible acting would come from the singer 'Rhianna' but surprisingly did not. Rhianna, aside from Liam Neeson (when he made a rare appearance) had some of the best acting in the entire movie! The bad acting came from Taylor Kitsch and everyone else. The movie's promoters made a huge deal about how they had actual active Navy personel in the movie. Big mistake. They can't act. They're good at protecting people and doing their jobs, but they cannot act. Language: There are two implications of the cuss word 'motherf***er' the last part covered up by explosions both times, other cuss words include 'a**', 'b***h', 'da**', 'sh**', 'hell', 'godda**' and their other variants. Violence: The violence includes lots and lots of explosions. The aliens wipe out two naval battleships by blowing them up with special explosives. Throughout the entire film we never know what the aliens want or why they're here, we only know that they are hostile and violent. A few secondary characters die, some of the characters are bloodied up after close calls, there is some minor brawling among naval officers and there are a few fist-fights with the aliens. Overall I'd give 'Battleship' one star, only because this site won't let me post this review without selecting the star meter. I think this film is appropriate for ages 13 and up, though this film is not worth sitting through two and a half hours.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byRobsterReviews July 1, 2012
age 9+
 

Battleship

As expectted horrible lackluster movie is as bad as Transformers 2-3
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old June 14, 2012
age 9+
 

BATTLESHIP

Aliens just can't destroy the Earth in this sci-fi boardgame.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byxi love cod June 10, 2012
age 2+
 

I LOVE THIS FILM!

I love This film GREAT Time So get yo age rated kids to see Battleship
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bykerekes June 2, 2012
age 9+
 

Awesome!

I think that this movie is incredible! It is one of the greatest movies that I have ever seen. The special effects are incredible. This is a must see!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byRobbShowMovieReviews May 31, 2012
age 10+
 

Battleship Movie Review

Good special effects but bad overall movie is just like Transformers 2-3
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLegoGamer123 May 29, 2012
age 12+
 

"Battleship" is a miss

It's a movie based of a board game, you shouldn't be walking into the theater and expect something good. I thought that this was going to be one of those movies that's bad, but enjoyable. The reality is it's worse than it looks, it's basically a boring rip-off of Michael Bay's Transformers
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bysky65z May 29, 2012
age 11+
 

Better than i expected

Battleship is a good bit of summer movie fun. I was just going to rebox this one but it was a surprise from my dad to go see this along with men in black 3. I wasn't allowed to go see the avengers without the rest of the family. Content- Humanity bands together to stop the aliens and alex learns how to be resposible once he becomes captain. Sex- one scene for alex and his girlfriend are laying on top of each other and making out. Nothing is shown. Language- partial f words, multiple uses of the s word, milder lannguage includes d--n h--l son of a b---h. Violence- Naval batlles between the humans and the aliens. Lots of destruction with the alien death balls. ( you just have to see them) The body count is high but the camera doesn't focus on it. This was a pretty good movie. The content equals transformers movies. Go see this if you like alien invasion movies.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 27, 2012
age 11+
 

Battleship

Battleship was a great movie! I had seen it the week after I had seen the avengers and couldn't decide which one I liked more. The movie had great effects like the avengers except it was a little more scary. Aliens pop out of nowhere but otherwise its fine for ages 10+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 May 26, 2012
age 12+
 

cool

i really want to see this movie. it sounds awesome
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bychiggachonck May 22, 2012
age 12+
 

Strong on special effects, terribly weak at acting and storyline.

If you're looking for an action packed movie, here's one right here. The special effects are amazing, the action could disturb a younger child, the aliens are a bit terrifying as well. But this movie isn't all Mr. Perfect. The acting is just plain terrible, I wish Alex Hopper was not such a slacker. If you're looking for good explosions, this is great movie for you, if you're looking for a good story and acting. I wouldn't recommend this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 18, 2012
age 11+
 

Battleship

This was a fine (not-true to the original piece) adaption. There was heavy war and sci-fi violence. Some kissing. Some contexts to f***. The main character is shown drunk in the first scene of the movie. Overall, this was good, but I've seen better.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages