All member reviews for Beverly Hills Chihuahua

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 24, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Some parts were scary and some parts were touching. The movie was okay.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old August 23, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Amazing, I love it!

Cute family movie that everyone will want to watch but it is a bit scary at times.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic December 23, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Beverly Hills Chihuahua Review

Coasting on lazy stereotypes, the script basically ends where it started, teaching young viewers that it's really not so bad to be a spoiled bitchy puppy. Violence: 1/5 - Peril, chases. Language: 0/5. Sex: 0.5/5 - Flirtations, dating, kisses.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byabbacus May 23, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Kids will love this movie!

Good family movie. No iffy content that I can think of besides a little peril.
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

ok movie

it is not a good movie. i had my youngest girl to see it when she was 6. i hated it and so did she. and you will probably hate it too.
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

everything bad

Horrible, boring, and don't get your hopes up about Drew Berrymore.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old November 19, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Fine

Chloe also mentions that she is wearing Chanel No 5.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 October 12, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Kidde Movie

It was okay, but I'm not the target age (I'm sure 6year olds would want to see it). There is some flirting and romance. Not that much action, mainly peril.
Teen, 15 years old Written byHiddenWolf May 16, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
It shows a heroic little chihuahua (sp?) going to rescue his loved one and an awesome rough german shepherd Delgado whos an ex police dog tags along side the movies main heroine Chloe. Some fights might scare sensitive children.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

dogs love them

THIS MOVIE IS CUTE.PA PI LOVES CLOCHE.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byHennaGirl19 March 4, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Yawn...BORING!

The WORST movie of the year for me. DO NOT take your kids to see this! They will be bored to tears!
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 17, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Suggested MPAA Rating: PG for some tense scenes, thematic content, frightening scenes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old January 9, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Beverly Hills Chihuahua! ?????????

It was a really good movie! My 4 year old sister liked it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMarioMii October 9, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
I watched this movie with my nanny and she didn't like it. It was really STUPID.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bytangled August 24, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Just your average dog movie. Adorable main characters. Some references to animal abuse. Thin plot. Happy ending.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 22, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A great family film!

This was a really fun movie. I think it is perfect for almost any age. But, there is some dog kissing and flirting and two human characters fall in love too, but it is not that obvious. There is also some very mild violence. All dog lovers should watch this movie. Although, you need to know some Spanish to get part of the movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byHotaru Chan July 6, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great for everyone

Cute movie, my mom and I was laughing at some of the jokes. I would see it again, it was good ;)
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byCailynWagner May 3, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Pretty Good

It was a cute movie and great for pretty much all ages. There is a little bit of flirting but nothing serious whatsoever. In some scenes they didn't have to make it so "kiddie-ish" though which makes it good for little kids than most teens. Overall, I enjoyed it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bygirl you dont k... February 16, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

love the movie!

I love this movie! It is one of my favorite animal movies! I just adore this movie! Definitely recommend this movie! I just love it! :) Its very cute!
Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist December 19, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Terrible movie.

Hated it. It's more of a kids' movie. But some kids will probably find it stupid. Another Disney movie that stinks.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages