All member reviews for Big Momma's House

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bybeagal09 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

love it!

15 and up my butt. saw this movie when i was ten. and all i could do was memorize lines from the movie and entertain adults for hours.
Kid, 12 years old June 23, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

bad

well its a preety bad movie with over the top sexual humor but there is a birth scene which i think was preety disturbing and did not enoy watching my little brother would be able to see this movie if it wasent for the sexual humor and the birth scene
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written by406533 March 16, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bypinkstuff April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

lol because it is funny!

Well the movie is asome i love it also there might be some parts were it shows people haveing sex or something like that ok so it's not kids under 13 ok!
Kid, 8 years old March 2, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

bad language

personally im 8 but im tellin you lots of cursing bmh 2 is funnier when the bm spays the dog with perfume
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
THIS IS THE FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

15+........ you guys are crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111111111

This is a funny movie with Martin Lawrence. The main issue in the movie is the cuss words. some s@$T is used alot. No F bomb. One of my favorite movies. The scene about the baby might fly through youngsters' heads. I saw it with my Aunt Kathey as the Big Pink. The real Big Momma shows her big butt(which is not neccasary). It is 12+. If you're younger you should watch it on tv. Cedric's in it-well duhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!. 15+ is wrong. Nia Long is also great. I loved the movie!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old January 21, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

WHAT?????? What were common-sense thinking? 13 and up??? WHAT????

i think cs overreacted loads. yh it had some potty, puerile jokes, but they were funny and only meant as a joke. No F words. No sex. Nothing. It was a really good film and dont listen to common-sense
Teen, 16 years old Written byGamerevier August 9, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good movie

Good movie but has some bad parts
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 6, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Alright: Rating: 5/10

OK, but not as good as 2 and 3.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySecretMeVladimir August 18, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

............................................

Well movie is good, but not for kids under 16
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old December 6, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Seems bad, but it's fine!

I liked it a lot, but it's kind of insulting to fa-... "large" people. A one of the characters gets shot in the shoulder, but he still survives, so it's all good. The main character acts sexual to someone he has a crush on (future wife)... disguised as his crushes grandmother! But, otherwise it's a great movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex