All member reviews for Black Christmas (2006)

Common Sense Media says

Dreary slasher remake is worse than fruitcake.
 

Users say

(out of 18 reviews)
age 16+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bymovie_fanatic_411 April 9, 2008
 

Black Christmas: Unrated

Every catagory in the rating would have to be a big issue because this movie has everything in it. I also saw the Unrated version, and i dont know what is in the rated version.
Parent Written byHannibalPhil April 25, 2013
 

Watch the original!

The Original 1973 version was way better than this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bywonder dove September 14, 2012
 

Just bad!!!!

Wow, this was a pretty dumb movie! For a huge horror lover like myself, this absolutely flopped. Total let down. It's not scary, very boring, cheesy and just poorly done. Characters are extremely unlikable, some of the acting seemed like comedy. The music was silly, just overall a very blah movie!! The original Black Christmas is amazing!!! I only actually watched it recently this year and was amazed at how great it was, very scary too (unfortunately it is not on CommonSense site)! Check that one out instead on IMDB!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byHorrorfreak33411 June 27, 2012
 

Black X-mas Review

This movie I would reccomend STRICTLY NOT FOR KIDS. It contains such violence as: ripping out eyeballs, making cookies out of flesh, eating body parts, butchering and stabbing someone in the neck with a candycane. It also contains such element's as internet porn, drugs,smoking and very bad language. They use the word f**** at least 30 times , s*** 3 times and cu** 4 times, bit** 5 times and basically the rest not need to know.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bySal10125 April 4, 2012
 

.WTF?

he kills his mom uses a cookie cutter to make cookies out of her............bakes them then eats them.............WTF!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 February 3, 2012
 

Amazing,but extremely bloody.

This film contains lots of strong violence and gore as well as suspense.At least a dozen weapons are used,fountain pens,roller skates,ice picks,forks,knives,christmas lights and burning.The violence is definitely brutal and grisly.In the reenactment scenes,we see Billy killing his family,he kills his sister sleeping in bed by gouging her eyes out,then kills his father in the same way.As he proceeds to kill the mother,she screams and fights him off.He grabs some Christmas lights and strangles her before dragging her body to the kitchen.He then proceeds to cut her skin out with a cookie cutter and eats it with milk and cookies(very graphic and disturbing scene).If you think that's bad,hear more.I have only seen this in the Unrated US edition and the normal version but the unrated is worse.In the normal,the killer gets impaled on the tree but in the unrated he gets burned.Overall,violence is graphic,brutal,shocking and unflinching.Billy kills most of his victims by gouging their eyes out.
Teen, 16 years old Written bydavidguitar15..... April 2, 2011
 
Great movie but very gory
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bythecooldude1 February 3, 2011
 

Not for kids!

Very scary for kids theres a ew scenes with sex, and one with nudity very violence and gory this the killer dies very very gory scene i dont think teens 15 and under should see it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byHTFMime January 28, 2011
 

Too Scary! Adults will like it but not kids!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bycallofduty5 September 8, 2010
 

Black Christmas 2006

Loved the film alltough deaths were gruesome but still funny to watch if you like saw or other good thrillers you definetly should buy this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byBoti95 June 28, 2010
 

Perfect for adults, who want to watch violence.

This movie is way off the charts. The violence is way too strong. The killer Billy rips off the eyes of the victim and eats them. Their is also a scene of rape. It is too gruesome!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byThatoneguy July 8, 2009
 

This wasn't bad

I would recommend it for 17+ It wasn't really as scary as it was violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byMr. Strong April 9, 2008
 

Violent, but adults can stand it!

It's very violent, but adults can stand it. I thought it was awesome!
Teen, 17 years old Written bykaylababy April 9, 2008
 

shocked

when i went with my boyfriend i didnt think it would be as gruesome as it was
Teen, 16 years old Written by1subzero1 April 9, 2008
 

It's a good movie!

It's a good and that's a fact no matter what you say! It's sutible for kids 6+!
Adult Written bybaybiee06 April 9, 2008
 

Boring

Wasn`t worth the money. Very boring didnt keep me intrested.
Teen, 15 years old Written bycheesy April 9, 2008
 

It could have been a bit more exciting

I was into this movie before I saw it thinking it was going to be all great and stuff but when I eventually saw it, I found that it could have been a lot more exciting in the sense of how it was made but it was better than the original.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
 

this movie is good 4 teens

i yhink this is a good movie for teenagers and i think the rated is more acceptable for the teens and the unrated is more for adults