All member reviews for Blade

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byraeedthunder February 22, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Violent and bloody, tweens and up.

This movie includes lots of gore, and is literally the definition of violent. There is also some sexual vampire scenes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byAvengingSon98 October 15, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byBunnyNostrils April 7, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Fairly Good

Violence: 8/10 Language: 7/10 Sex: 4/10 Disturbing: 6/10 A fair amount of graphic comic book violence, can be very bloody
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byBestPicture1996 April 7, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Bloody and campy...a wonderful mix!

"Blade" is for older teens who can sit back and enjoy its mindless action and Snipes' laughable delivery of lines, but that's what makes it so entertaining. The movie is over the top bloody and serves up beating after beating of vampires. What more could you need!?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 8, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

for kids 11 and up

great film not scary and the hero wins
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byLucas Couldron May 28, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Bad movie.

I watched this movie and I got bored.There's HARDLY any color and the voice acting is beyond medicore.
Teen, 14 years old Written byilovecookiez April 6, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Gross.

I didn't see much of this, but the parts I did see, were disturbing. Luckily it was on cable so they took out the rated R stuff, but there was still lots and lots of blood. Realistic blood. D:
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bykayvan_922 April 4, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Best movie ever

This movies age rating is not for kids but it depends on parents opinions everyone has different things and limits for there kids. I got the hole blade series for christmas and I loved it and I am only eleven so still it all depends on restrictions.
Teen, 17 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Intense and interesting.

Intense, fun, but very gory. Language is a problem. Very interesting if you can get past the bumps in it. best viewed by adults and mature teens only!