Kid reviews for Bohemian Rhapsody

Common Sense says

Exuberant music, electric performance in routine biopic.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 56 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 82 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byNickG123 December 24, 2018

Astounding story with great morals.

This movie was heartwarming and had good morals. It outlines about the struggles of being bi-sexual (gay) and the music is empowering. I loved this movie as well as the band (Queen) that it was based on. Be sure to check this one out.

In terms of age rating , this movie is pretty good and includes a bit of swearing and one f-word. The gay plotline thing is maybe a bit too much for a younger child but it is okay if explained. The only other thing I'd that there is constant smoking and at one point someone was snorting cocaine. Apart from those it's fine for ages 11+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byteensp371 December 16, 2018

Great storyline but some explicit scenes

The storyline is great however there are excessive drug, alcohol, and sexual scenes and swearing is very common in this movie. A great written story but there is a lot of adult-like behaviors that take place including the way in which the story handles the diagnosis of AIDS.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byxXx_EPIGAMERBOY... December 13, 2018

Bohemian CRAPsody

This show is stupid and pointless. It contains talking cars and that teaches kids thats cars talk when they don't. The show is boring and annoying. i suggest you never let your kids watch it so you don't get the song stuck in your head.
Teen, 14 years old Written byjurr December 12, 2018

Good film..

Pretty much nothing bad with this film. Few possibly inappropriate references and curse words, otherwise this movie is for all ages and is a must-see.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 17 years old Written bymaudratay December 11, 2018

Great Cast, Storyline, and Directing

This movie was absolutely fantastic. Rami Malek, along with the rest of the cast, did a fantastic job portraying the original Queen band members. The story line was amazingly developed and I could not have been more impressed. This truly was one of the best movies I have seen in a while and I strongly recommend it to everyone.
Teen, 13 years old Written byelevenseggos011 December 10, 2018

ONE OF THE GREATEST MOVIES EVER!

i went and saw this with my dad and i absolutely loved it! i really love queen so i wanted to see this. sure this is gay kissing in this but if you dont get weird about stuff like that, you''l be fine. there is a fair amount of language but i was okay with it. i definitely reccomend this movie to all queen fans and music fans!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Kid, 12 years old December 9, 2018

A great film for tweens

This movie is an amazing movie!Though it does include some foul language and suggestive scenes,it is an amazing outlook on the life of Freddie Mercury,as well as the history of the legendary Queen.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byCharlton2049 December 3, 2018

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydure November 26, 2018

IT WAS AWESOME!!!!

especially if u like rock movies its amazing should be a little mature to watch it
Teen, 14 years old Written byMvanek November 25, 2018

Best Movie Ever

This is the greatest movie that I have ever seen! It has a great message and shows you things that you never knew. It also has the best music. It is funny and the actors are amazing!!! There is some suggestive things.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySnuffle_shuffle33 November 23, 2018

Just to be clear: this is a movie about Freddie Mercury, not Queen

This was a nice biopic that was enjoyable, but definitely glossed over the other members of the band. Implied sex and drinking and stuff at parties. Entertaining enough, not for kids under 13 or so.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old November 21, 2018

Not that bad.

It’s not very suxual 2 out of 10 sexual. Because all it says is d**m, balls, s**t and that’s all. Has some violence it is just a bit of it though.
There is NO nudity only them having sex. Also there not that much drugs only Freddie smokes and used cocain.
Teen, 17 years old Written byAmperket November 17, 2018

Don't come expecting a feel-good movie about Queen--hard look at Mercury's struggles

Rami Malek's performance was excellent and I found the casting in almost all roles to be extremely strong. There were some issues with plot pacing but I really enjoyed. I don't recommend it for preteens or young teens because of the mature themes. The nudity, drugs, and sexual references are pretty explicit but not very graphic, it was more the discussion of Freddy's mental health, relationship issues, and struggles with his sexuality and AIDS. These are examined in-depth, and kids may not be able to understand and fully process these aspects of the movie, or it may be too much for them to handle. I think even a mature 13 or 14 year old may still have difficulty understanding or reconciling the tragedies and personal issues in this movie. Great movie, but definitely suited to older audiences, and not for the family.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJust reviewing films November 13, 2018

Never seen a better film!

Great music, message, and acting! I personally think anyone who loves Queen or not will love this film! I adored everything. All though the film is PG 13 I think that the sexual content could be an issue for more sensitive viewers. Freddie Mercury is very active at showing off his sexuality & has a heavy drinker, so if your a bit sensitive to those topics it's not for you but the acting, music, atmosphere, and everything else is absolutely perfect! I honestly wouldn't change a thing on this beautiful film❤

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJujumonty November 12, 2018

A need to see movie!

I watched this movie with my 11-year-old sister and she loved it. I am a teen and I found the movie beautiful. If you love Queen or want a really good movie to watch this should be on your list.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrinerd November 11, 2018

Perfect!

Bohemian Rhapsody is my new favorite movie! Im a classic rock fan and I absolutely loved the way they portrayed Freddie Mercury. Not to mention how much time and effort was put into the film. I do believe that it depends on the kids maturity. It deals with some grown up subjects such as sexual confusion, slight self hate, abusive drinking, etc. they do cuss, but the most violence in the movie is a rock thrown through a window. I recommend this movie!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byLokiStarkLord November 11, 2018

Bohemian rhapsody rocks you

I freaking loved this movie! Brings out emotions and gets Freddie’s struggle across, great messages of teamwork and self-acceptance

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byNadia Cloud November 8, 2018

Good movie with sequencing problems.

Bohemian Rhapsody is a fun movie with great music. However, there were some sequencing problems which made the film kind of confusing. I recommend this for twelve and older because of language and younger kids will have a herd time picking up on the plot.

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 11 years old November 6, 2018
Teen, 17 years old Written byhannahhell November 5, 2018

very good!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages