Kid reviews for Bohemian Rhapsody

Common Sense says

Exuberant music, electric performance in routine biopic.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 53 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 77 reviews
Kid, 10 years old January 20, 2019

Some adult content not too bad

Fredy does some mean stuff in parts AMAZING music but other movie part just fine. So your bi- thats fine they make such a big deal. Good acting though. Over all good movie some language just some a F bomb S words thats all some sex talk. Oh, and Fredy is seriously "Under Pressure" the whole time!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLazy_Lavender January 17, 2019

It's Great!

My mom watches this movie all the time, and I'd recommend this to families who have teenagers for a good movie night!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byLilDragon2 January 16, 2019

Outstanding!

As a die-hard Queen fan, I have to say that this movie is fan-freaking-tastic. First of all, every single actor was singing/playing his instrument! There's sex implied, for sure, but nothing super graphic. Homosexuality is something that kids will learn about anyway and, besides, there's nothing wrong with that. Kids have seen a girl and a boy kissing before, haven't they? Amazing actors/actresses, every moment was perfect!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 17 years old Written byKillerqueen39 January 13, 2019

Life changing

This incredible movie follows the story of rock legend Freddie Mercury and Queen. Rami Malek has beautifully portrayed Freddie and has helped share his story. This movie is a must see for both Queen fans and non fans alike. It had me crying almost the whole way through and made me love their music even more. I was a huge fan of Queen before hand but after seeing the film it has pushed it to a whole new level. 1000/10 recommend, every one should see this film

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byfiberbriver January 8, 2019

Mediocre Film

this review section is just a garbage fire of homophobia lol
Teen, 14 years old Written byisaiahxrodri January 7, 2019

Educational and great!

Amazing movie!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byBigdaddy1 January 6, 2019

2 Gay scenes 1 F word and more cuss words

Gay people in a musical movie

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byDagrid January 2, 2019

Really good.

Tear-jerker, amazing performance.
Teen, 15 years old Written byLivi4realz January 2, 2019

Good movie, with a few iffy parts!

The movie was overall very good, the music was impeccable. Before watching the movie, I recommend you talk to your kids a bit about Freddie's sexuality, and what it means. There were only a few sexy scenes, but overall, lovely!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bypurpleheart_kil... December 30, 2018
This film is personally one of my favourites of all time. However, it does contain references to drugs, which is f ine because Freddie did do them during his lifetime. Also dont watch if you dont support gay people because thier is a lot of gay kissing.
Teen, 13 years old Written byElisabeth1234 December 29, 2018
I’m a huge queen fan and I was really excited to watch the movie and I honestly wasn’t expecting it to be as good as it was. It has mild cussing, some references to sex, and a few gay relationships. But, other than that it had a great story behind it and the actors and musicians were all so talented. It also was pretty informational about how the band started and what happened along the way that got Freddie Mercury and the other members of Queen to the popularity that they deserved.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycelesteuhhh December 27, 2018

great movie

I loved this movie so much! As a queen fan i feel that all of the actors portrayed their characters essence perfectly. The only thing in this movie thats "bad" would be sex is implied along with drugs like once or twice and some language. also there gay ppl in it and if your homophobic BACK UP its 2018 love is love gn enjoy the movie pls watch it.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byPugtheQueenfan December 27, 2018

BLOWN AWAY love it MUST SEE

As a HUGE Queen fan (username XD) I absolutely loved loved LOVED this movie. Now that's just opinion so there were some inappropriate scenes but just cover their eyes. This movie inspired me to get back into learning to play piano. This movie will make you laugh and cry. Its really hard for me not to spoil some of the movie right now but there is a cameo from Mike Myers and a reference to Waynes World yes ive seen that I know I'm 12 but I'm more it to older stuff than newer stuff. This movie is an absolute MUST SEE!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byLb0909 December 25, 2018
Teen, 13 years old Written byNickG123 December 24, 2018

Astounding story with great morals.

This movie was heartwarming and had good morals. It outlines about the struggles of being bi-sexual (gay) and the music is empowering. I loved this movie as well as the band (Queen) that it was based on. Be sure to check this one out. In terms of age rating , this movie is pretty good and includes a bit of swearing and one f-word. The gay plotline thing is maybe a bit too much for a younger child but it is okay if explained. The only other thing I'd that there is constant smoking and at one point someone was snorting cocaine. Apart from those it's fine for ages 11+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byteensp371 December 16, 2018

Great storyline but some explicit scenes

The storyline is great however there are excessive drug, alcohol, and sexual scenes and swearing is very common in this movie. A great written story but there is a lot of adult-like behaviors that take place including the way in which the story handles the diagnosis of AIDS.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byxXx_EPIGAMERBOY... December 13, 2018

Bohemian CRAPsody

This show is stupid and pointless. It contains talking cars and that teaches kids thats cars talk when they don't. The show is boring and annoying. i suggest you never let your kids watch it so you don't get the song stuck in your head.
Teen, 14 years old Written byjurr December 12, 2018

Good film..

Pretty much nothing bad with this film. Few possibly inappropriate references and curse words, otherwise this movie is for all ages and is a must-see.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 17 years old Written bymaudratay December 11, 2018

Great Cast, Storyline, and Directing

This movie was absolutely fantastic. Rami Malek, along with the rest of the cast, did a fantastic job portraying the original Queen band members. The story line was amazingly developed and I could not have been more impressed. This truly was one of the best movies I have seen in a while and I strongly recommend it to everyone.
Teen, 13 years old Written byelevenseggos011 December 10, 2018

ONE OF THE GREATEST MOVIES EVER!

i went and saw this with my dad and i absolutely loved it! i really love queen so i wanted to see this. sure this is gay kissing in this but if you dont get weird about stuff like that, you''l be fine. there is a fair amount of language but i was okay with it. i definitely reccomend this movie to all queen fans and music fans!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language

Pages