Kid reviews for Bohemian Rhapsody

Common Sense says

Exuberant music, electric performance in routine biopic.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 54 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 72 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byNickG123 December 24, 2018

Astounding story with great morals.

This movie was heartwarming and had good morals. It outlines about the struggles of being bi-sexual (gay) and the music is empowering. I loved this movie as well as the band (Queen) that it was based on. Be sure to check this one out. In terms of age rating , this movie is pretty good and includes a bit of swearing and one f-word. The gay plotline thing is maybe a bit too much for a younger child but it is okay if explained. The only other thing I'd that there is constant smoking and at one point someone was snorting cocaine. Apart from those it's fine for ages 11+

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byteensp371 December 16, 2018

Great storyline but some explicit scenes

The storyline is great however there are excessive drug, alcohol, and sexual scenes and swearing is very common in this movie. A great written story but there is a lot of adult-like behaviors that take place including the way in which the story handles the diagnosis of AIDS.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byxXx_EPIGAMERBOY... December 13, 2018

Bohemian CRAPsody

This show is stupid and pointless. It contains talking cars and that teaches kids thats cars talk when they don't. The show is boring and annoying. i suggest you never let your kids watch it so you don't get the song stuck in your head.
Teen, 14 years old Written byjurr December 12, 2018

Good film..

Pretty much nothing bad with this film. Few possibly inappropriate references and curse words, otherwise this movie is for all ages and is a must-see.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 17 years old Written bymaudratay December 11, 2018

Great Cast, Storyline, and Directing

This movie was absolutely fantastic. Rami Malek, along with the rest of the cast, did a fantastic job portraying the original Queen band members. The story line was amazingly developed and I could not have been more impressed. This truly was one of the best movies I have seen in a while and I strongly recommend it to everyone.
Teen, 13 years old Written byelevenseggos011 December 10, 2018

ONE OF THE GREATEST MOVIES EVER!

i went and saw this with my dad and i absolutely loved it! i really love queen so i wanted to see this. sure this is gay kissing in this but if you dont get weird about stuff like that, you''l be fine. there is a fair amount of language but i was okay with it. i definitely reccomend this movie to all queen fans and music fans!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Kid, 12 years old December 9, 2018

A great film for tweens

This movie is an amazing movie!Though it does include some foul language and suggestive scenes,it is an amazing outlook on the life of Freddie Mercury,as well as the history of the legendary Queen.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byCharlton2049 December 3, 2018

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydure November 26, 2018

IT WAS AWESOME!!!!

especially if u like rock movies its amazing should be a little mature to watch it
Teen, 14 years old Written byMvanek November 25, 2018

Best Movie Ever

This is the greatest movie that I have ever seen! It has a great message and shows you things that you never knew. It also has the best music. It is funny and the actors are amazing!!! There is some suggestive things.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySnuffle_shuffle33 November 23, 2018

Just to be clear: this is a movie about Freddie Mercury, not Queen

This was a nice biopic that was enjoyable, but definitely glossed over the other members of the band. Implied sex and drinking and stuff at parties. Entertaining enough, not for kids under 13 or so.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old November 21, 2018

Not that bad.

It’s not very suxual 2 out of 10 sexual. Because all it says is d**m, balls, s**t and that’s all. Has some violence it is just a bit of it though. There is NO nudity only them having sex. Also there not that much drugs only Freddie smokes and used cocain.

Pages