All member reviews for Borat

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 73 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byscreen man July 5, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

q

in this documentary sacha baron cohen brings sexism and racism to our attention in a way by both mocking and pushing america to the point of breaking although the character borat is very sexiest and racist he shows it off to the world that there is alot of sexism and racism in america this is still a laugh to watch
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

VERY RACIST

Pretty funny but has a lot of language, sexual stuff and Racism!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 5, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
very funny a lot of crude and graphic diolage but very funny i have seen it by myself and with friends but not a kids movie mature teens and adults
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 August 10, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

warning: alot of explicit stuff that'll offend somebody

borat is a VERY BAD example to watch
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBleepbloop April 18, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

ok for 14+

this movie is hilarious I laughed my ass off
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bybeccabooluvsyou March 16, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byLa_La_Queen March 16, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great for teens!!!

I personally liked it but that is just my personal opinion.
Kid, 11 years old February 26, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Borat is the most @#$%$# @#$%$#@#$ thing and it's so @#$%$#@ that it's @#$%$#!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 24, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Horrible and @#$%#!!

It Was @#%$!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old February 15, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
EWWWWW
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old February 9, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
This movie is very funny but sends out very bad messages. The main character believes in stupid things that everyone knows is not true. He comes to America hating Jews and thinking he can have sex with any woman he pleases. There is graphic male nudity including full frontal shown twice in photos and a naked wrestling match. Although in the naked wrestling match their frontal nudity is blocked out, you still can see nudity. This is a funny movie in some ways but stupid in others.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 November 13, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Not for kids.

Not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bylolfaceman June 12, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bynitelife June 10, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
kids hear this stuff at school all the time! its no big deal!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycode2264 May 10, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

lol

is funny but idk litle kids shouldnt watch it
Teen, 14 years old Written byMelissa_m95 April 24, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Hilarious

I think this movie is absolutely hilarious! Everything in it is funny and i am sure there are still many kids who remain clueless over some of the jokes. Yet, i think this is one of the funniest films i have ever watched and i thing its great :D
Teen, 14 years old Written byHappy Kid April 9, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Parents are so clueless

Trust me, this movie isn't going to do anything to our emotional health, we hear it in school everyday.
Teen, 13 years old Written byNickD531 January 1, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

So Funny

This film is so funny, best comedy I've ever seen. Suitable for teenagers 13+, but not for children.
Teen, 15 years old Written bystuartie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bygamedood April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i like its nice

Pages