Common Sense Media says

Brace yourself -- Borat is here. Not for kids.

Users say

(out of 126 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2011

VERY RACIST

Pretty funny but has a lot of language, sexual stuff and Racism!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 5, 2011
very funny a lot of crude and graphic diolage but very funny i have seen it by myself and with friends but not a kids movie mature teens and adults
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 14 year old Written bythm January 7, 2011

crudity overwhelms the humor

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byLt8810 November 28, 2010
FUNNY AS HECK BUT HORRIBLE FOR A COMEDY
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 August 10, 2010

warning: alot of explicit stuff that'll offend somebody

borat is a VERY BAD example to watch
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written by4Spice June 13, 2010

pretty funny not for kids

you might like it or you might not like it for me it was kind of funny a one time movie 16 and over no kids at all there is lotss of nudity
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byBleepbloop April 18, 2010

ok for 14+

this movie is hilarious I laughed my ass off
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bybeccabooluvsyou March 16, 2010
Teen, 13 years old Written byLa_La_Queen March 16, 2010

Great for teens!!!

I personally liked it but that is just my personal opinion.
Kid, 11 years old February 26, 2010
Borat is the most @#$%$# @#$%$#@#$ thing and it's so @#$%$#@ that it's @#$%$#!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 24, 2010

Horrible and @#$%#!!

It Was @#%$!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old February 15, 2010
EWWWWW
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old February 9, 2010
This movie is very funny but sends out very bad messages. The main character believes in stupid things that everyone knows is not true. He comes to America hating Jews and thinking he can have sex with any woman he pleases. There is graphic male nudity including full frontal shown twice in photos and a naked wrestling match. Although in the naked wrestling match their frontal nudity is blocked out, you still can see nudity. This is a funny movie in some ways but stupid in others.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 November 13, 2009

Not for kids.

Not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byrjk1991 June 24, 2009
This movie is terrible and couldn't be more unfunny, but it's acceptable for 16+.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bylolfaceman June 12, 2009
Teen, 13 years old Written bynitelife June 10, 2009
kids hear this stuff at school all the time! its no big deal!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycode2264 May 10, 2009

lol

is funny but idk litle kids shouldnt watch it
Teen, 14 years old Written byMelissa_m95 April 24, 2009

Hilarious

I think this movie is absolutely hilarious! Everything in it is funny and i am sure there are still many kids who remain clueless over some of the jokes. Yet, i think this is one of the funniest films i have ever watched and i thing its great :D
Teen, 14 years old Written byHappy Kid April 9, 2009

Parents are so clueless

Trust me, this movie isn't going to do anything to our emotional health, we hear it in school everyday.

Pages