Common Sense Media says

Brace yourself -- Borat is here. Not for kids.

Users say

(out of 122 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Adult Written bymiller911 April 9, 2008
Parent Written byJill Murphy April 9, 2008

Fantastic, hilarious -- but know your kid!

Teen, 15 years old Written bystuartie April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written bygamedood April 9, 2008

i like its nice

Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

This movie is hilarious, unfortunately its not for kids...

I loved it and even though I'm too young to watch it, I had to endure the gross private parts and the repetative swearing. I think the bear roaring at children isn't violent. My favorite part was when Borat asks the guy if that tortoise is a "Cat in a hat" and he thought it was a dog. That's when he buys the bear. Its funny but not suitable for children...
Adult Written byheftyjosh April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byzeusdawg96 April 9, 2008

Not for any kids under 17

Teen, 16 years old Written byVirgo__ April 9, 2008

17+

No one under the age of 17 should be watching this movie.
Adult Written byzdevil April 9, 2008
Adult Written byMr. Strong April 9, 2008

Very funny but not for kids!

Very funny but not for kids!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

I could feel myself getting dumber by the second

At the time of seeing this movie, I was 14 and watched it purely to be in on the jokes between my friends about the movie. Let me tell you - It wasn't worth it. Although I love SNL and Dane Cook, there is just some "Stupid" comedy that I can't stand (ie: Nacho Libre) I must say that I found this movie more uncomfortable than funny. All I can say is that 1/2 of people are gonna love it, and 1/2 are gonna hate it. As a teen, you just have to know yourself well enough to juge which 1/2 you are in and if you are even mature enough for it.
Adult Written byWandaLynne April 9, 2008
Adult Written byFrolo11 April 9, 2008
Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written bykvirgin April 9, 2008

I was expecting less gross out humor

I appreciated the skewering of just about every group possible, but some of this was just gross..the naked guys wrestling....
Adult Written byjj@aol.com April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written byPieKid April 9, 2008

Borat....Pure Genius

Borat is just you're average Kazakhstani. He makes out with his sister, drinks fermented horse pee, and hates Jewish people and Uzbekistanis. He thinks he'll marry CJ from Baywatch, who in real life is Pamela Anderson. He throws money at roaches who he believes are actually the Jewish people he's staying with at the Bed and Breakfast. In the movie he's on a mission to find out more about America for Kazakhstan. He's the sixth most famous person in Kazakhstan and he's a reporter. Sacha Baren Cohan, who plays Borat, thought up the character while he had the Ali G Show. There is some irony in this movie though; Sacha is Jewish. So really this movie is really anti Anti-Semitic although you wouldn't get this if you didnt know that he was really Jewish. Azamat, who's played by Ken Davitian, is fat, rude, and just hilarious. Azamat is a filmographer who films Borat throughout the film for the documentary they're making. Also, Azamat has some anger problems with Borat. Azamat thinks that Borat is getting all the attention, and he's getting fed up. Luenell is a black prostitute who falls in love with Borat. Luenell is only probably in the movie for maybe ten minutes. But see that’s saying a lot since the movie is only about 79 minutes without credits so that’s like 1/7th of the film. I don’t know a lot about Luenell except for that Borat is in love with her as well. Borat is just a great movie. The movie itself is polar opposites in the eyes of reviewers either they love it, or they hate it. I personally loved it. I thought it was a great movie that could have a sequel, or become a series. I can see it now “The Adventures of Borat.”
Adult Written byBigGus April 9, 2008
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegeek222 April 9, 2008

17+? Why?

Attention Parents: I saw this movie and it was hilarious. Not for kids 10 and under, But for kids 11+ who are just learning about some of the themes in the movie. Sure, it comtains moderate sex, But Kids at age 11 will be able to laugh and understand Borat's humor.
Adult Written byjokr April 9, 2008

great show

This is a good show. There are parts throughout the show that may offend certain people and desterb others but it was meant in good intentions not to harm people but be politicly correct/incorect.

Pages