All member reviews for Breach

Common Sense Media says

True-life FBI tale mixes drama and thrills.
 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written byMovieFan April 9, 2008
 

Loved it!

While it's a formula spy picture, Breach is so well made and well acted. Chris Cooper plays Robert Hanssen, a traitor inside the FBI. This is the story of how that caught him. Ryan Phillippe and Laura Linney co-star. In my opinion, okay for ages 10+
Adult Written bynichalex April 9, 2008
 

I was bored.

Breach didn't show how Hanssen contacted Russians; it concentrated too much on trivial information that wasn't necessary. Breach isn't as good as Falcon and Snow Man, Family of Spies, Aldrich Ames, and Master Spy. Also, the score isn't suspenseful.
Teen, 15 years old Written byski123 April 9, 2008
 

Very boring....

I was expecting a fun, exciting, action, thriller like all the reviews said. I kept waiting for the action to begin....it never came.
Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist December 18, 2009
 

Great.

It was one of the best movies ever. Considering some of the stuff in that movie; it might not be appropriate for kids under 13.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bychristian-movie... August 29, 2009
 

Its great if you don't mind the language, the sexual content should not be a problem.

Not really violent. I loved it though. Its wit and intellegence was enough to keep me watching. It is based on a true story, that also kept me watching it. 1 use of f*ck*ng, 1 of g**d*mn and a few milder such as h*ll and d*mn. Some sexual content is visible. A few references are made though none are graphic. A homemade porn video is shown. The wife doesn't know he's taping it. The video is brief and shows nothing below the shoulders. Another video is shown for a split second of Cathrine Zeta Jones holding a blanket to cover up. Nothing else is shown. It was a very interesting movie and I loved it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
 
Very good, a fascinating spy thriller that uses complex characters and subtle suspense to keep your attention instead of explosions. Good for kids 12+
Adult Written bykoolmoviebuzzy April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written bylittle lady April 9, 2008
 

on the edge of my seat

This movie had my total attention till the end. Most locations for the filming were authentic and I enjoyed seeing it since I grew up in the D.C. area. Even though this is a true story and the ending is known before one enters the theater, the movie manages to keep the suspense at a high level until the final scene. I thought the actors did a superb job.
Teen, 14 years old Written bydirecterdude123 April 9, 2008
 

Pretty good!

This movie was a very good movie but it got a little slow at some parts that could bore kids. But there was some adult material but wasns't that bad. Thia movie was not as violant as it looked or as I thought. If you are looking for a lot for violance thisis NOT for you. I think this will be ok for 14+