All member reviews for Bring It On Again

Common Sense Media says

Sequel gives teen girls something to cheer about.

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Adult Written bydvdqueen March 10, 2012

i liked it!

well i happen to like it. it was well it was a pretty good movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMASSICLIKPERCYJ... September 25, 2010

13 AND UP???????? OFF FOR AGES 12-??? COME ON COMMON SENSE MEDIA STOP BEING SO STRICT!

In my epic opinion, this sucked.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byMommieMolly April 9, 2008

Don't bother...

Given how the first "Bring it On" is a really good movie, you would expect this one to be,too. However, it is cheesy and unrealistic. Some of the acting is pretty bad. Some parts have nothing to do with the plot. And the movie is too fast, so at times you really don't get how scenes tie in with the movie. This is a milder 'bring it on' for eight-year-olds, who are too old for Jojo's Circus and too young for full-scale "bring it on."
Adult Written bymerilia September 26, 2015

boring sequel

Ok the movie is boring and the idea that they can turn the random people from theatre and ballerinas into cheerleaders in a week in crazy. In more time they could have but the movie is way to fast and isn't put together well. There is a bunch of swearing in this movie I do not remember them saying the f word but they said almost everything or everything else I don't remember exactly how many times each word was said but they loved saying the h word and the b word. There is sexual innuendo but no actual sex, there are two locker scenes with some of the girls changing but the most shown is thier bras and thongs, some talk, some boys from the football team make fun of the boys on the cheerleader team by grabbing thier crotch, some kissing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byjessie e May 21, 2012

a cliche, but still a cute see

I honestly enjoyed thismovie. Sure their were some cheesy moments, but it made me laugh out loud. The rivalry was anything but unique, yet the message was worthwhile. Sammy stinger may have been the best part in the entire movie, in which he was in a total of 5 minutes. His nervousness and unsurity made the movie. Worth seeing, isuppose, butit will not change your life. But something to watch on a lazy day...
Teen, 14 years old Written byBieberFreakinFever December 29, 2011

Not as good as the first... But still awsome.

I loved this bring it on movie! It's not as good as the first bring it on movie (like sequals usually are) But it was still very good. It had some advanced cheer leading stunts that are fun to watch, and some iffy langusge and brief violence. I recomend to GIRLS ages 11 and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bytheflickchick March 29, 2011

not the best bring it on movie.

I loved the 1st, 3rd and 4th bring it on but this one was, hmm, horrible. First of all it doesn't even make sense. The main character quits cheerleading just because of a mean captain and creates a super-good and advanced cheerleading squad out of actors who have no cheerleading experience, and in the competition (which is about, one week away or so from when they form the team) they are throwing roundoff back handsprings full twisting layouts. Does that even make sense? NO. Plus, a college can't have TWO cheerleading squads and have them both go to a competition to decide which one will be the official, that just would never happen in the real world of cheerleading. If you're not a cheerleader, don't understand the rules, and didn't watch the other bring it ons, you might like this, but if not, you won't like it.
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2010
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 22, 2009

It was ok...

Not as good as the first
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing