All member reviews for Bruno

Kids say

(out of 49 reviews)
age 15+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old February 5, 2011
age 16+
 

for adults.

I did not see this movie but looking at the previews and commets i know it is off for kids!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byCWG1 May 19, 2014
age 15+
 

Easily offended better stay away from this shockingly funny film!

This movie delivers non-stop laughs for adults, but may make a traumatizing and confusing for young kids. There is strong sexual talk throughout as well as some gay comic sex scenes, and graphic male nudity(Ex. There's scene where a penis is seen flopping in a half-erect state and full erect state). The scenes and jokes range from mild to very strong and is pretty much all throughout the movie. There is some language, but pretty mild for an R rated film. This movie is not for the easily offended and some of the not-so-easy offended because lot's will be horrified and shocked by this hilarious film. Other than the language and strong sexual content the other content such as violence and drugs are mild and not to bad. Certainly not for young ones!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHaxis277 September 21, 2013
age 9+
 

Its cool

It's a Hilarious Movie and I personaly own it it's a interesting story I think if your kid can tell the dffirance between right and wrong and what's real and what's fake I think they should watch "explicate" films I'm 13 and iv seen it I know its a comedy and all staged just watch it give it a chance if you don't, than don't you just judge by word?
Kid, 12 years old March 30, 2013
age 18+
 

Skip this!

Eww, I thought it was harmless and funny (just like the front said) At the 2 minute line, a guy decided to show a place closer to his private part on live camera. We still watched. The 3 minute line had Bruno with a skimpy butt- showing outfit. He walked around like a prostitute, Then at 4 minute line, it was the WORST! They used machines to put in their butts and privates to suck out cüm. He was doing it with a man, and it said they were "partners" They got on the bed and chewed on privates too. They dry hümpèd and moaned. Gross. We stopped it there, I could tell Bruno was a disgusting role model for laughs and fame, and he is very wrong. There is a lot of use of "d@mn" and we couldn't understand his accent, No wonder it's R, Why is it even R?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byDolphinTaleFan October 27, 2012
age 13+
 

Borat is better

This movie should be for 13 and up. Soon kids will need to watch things like this. It is gross but still. It is overrated in my opinion
Kid, 6 years old October 18, 2012
age 17+
 

good film

excellent film it has big bannanas
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 September 15, 2012
age 15+
 

another bad sacha bora cohen movie

plan out retarded.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 April 27, 2012
age 17+
 

Graphic sexual content stands out in polotically incorrect comedy.

There are many things wrong with the messages being sent in this movie, such as stereotypes, and crude and racial humor. This movie is very funny, but know, this has some extreme sexual content which provides most of the laughs. Not to mention nudity. Full frontal male and female nudity, male nudity focused in a humorous way. Know your kid. If you don't mind sex, this is an appropriate movie for teens.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byjb223 April 5, 2012
age 18+
 

NOT FOR KIDS.

Not as funny as Borat but still occasionally funny but may be very unsuitable for many people.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 March 25, 2012
age 12+
 

Ughhhh...

Saw this movie last year in theatres ewww it's sick but good laughs otherwise it's just a brainless comedy
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 15, 2012
age 10+
 

Parents: You have got it ALL WRONG!!!

You've got it all wrong! This is a movie that mature kids SHOULD watch. Even though there is ALOT of very explicit sexual content, you have to ask yourself: Does your children really get affected by sexual content? What is it about adults way to express love that isn't appropriate? Why is for example James Bond more appropriate, picturing a man killing many people wihout caring? If you let your kids watch James Bond movies, (which i think you should), this movie isn't a problem. I think that this thing that parents get all stressed out about bad language and sex is weird. kids don't get like nightmares from that. This movie is good for children that are mature enough to get the message to watch. It pictures the worlds homophobia and racism in a good and educational way. Parents, this is a great movie to watch with your children if you can talk about it and it's mature themes afterwards. But aware. Kids that won't get this movie should NOT WATCH IT! They can get disturbed by the great amount of sex, if they aren't used to it, and the movies racist themes. They can get confused and think that it's weird if they don't get that Brüno (Sacha Boron Cohen) is a imaginary character that does weird and mean things in order to deliver a important message. WATCH THIS MOVIE TOGETHER WITH YOUR CHILDREN ANY TIME YOU GET IF THEY ARE MATURE ENOUGH TO GET THE MESSAGE!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byKittyKlutch December 30, 2011
age 17+
 

Bruno . XXX or R ?

I think the sex in the 1st 15 mins could have done without . Cmon . I'm 15 . I don't wanna see a penis in a movie , That's what porn is for . I thought this would be about Bruno trying to live a life in America . With just a little sex . Not 15 mins . Sex scene . 3O mins later , More sex . I mean the Military part was the only thing that made me laugh . My mom is in her 3O's & She's got a high tolerance for movies . & She didn't get passed Bruno having sex with the pigme . I found it racist as hell because he named the baby "OJ" . Jackass is better than Bruno . I wasted money on it . & Another thing . Why put black circles & Squares over the other peoples parts but flat out put your junk out there ? Might as well show it all , Or none at all . Preferably . Steamy scenes . Not full on sex scenes . Bruno might as well be rated XXX . . .
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag August 26, 2011
age 14+
 

Sacha Baron Cohen's next mockumentary. Good, yet sexual and satirically offensive.

"Brüno" is, like "Borat", a satire on America's xenophobic views. This time, Cohen has his screentime as the homosexual Bruno. He is particularly what conservative and homophobic people see in homosexuals. He particularly fits all cliches, plus some extra-shocks here and there (trading an iPod for an African baby, carrying a hacked-off elephant-foot and talking about putting babies in grave danger) The movie has many, many, many sexual jokes - all meant to offend people. Adults be warned - there is actual on-screen sexual activity, though it is censored and far away from porn. On a TV screen in the movie you can see male genitalia swinging around. Viewers should be at least 14 to handle the movie with all its sexual jokes and offensive material, and see that this is purely satirical. The movie is good, and a hilarious follow-up to "Borat", but is not as intelligent and original and its predecessor. However, it still is worth watching.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byjada knows best December 18, 2010
age 17+
 
I usually try to make movies not seem that bad because they really arent but this was so innapropriate! Now I will admit that therewere some funny parts but most of it was just disgusting and retarded. I like Sacha cohnan But he kind of took this to far. Espicially when He has played in kid movies and shows. Sweety you cant do both. I mean how would you feel if you knew that the same guy that plays king julien in penguins of madagascar, a show your children might watch, also put his private on tv and performed inpropriate sexual stuff on tv. Doesn't feel so great does it. Sorry but i just had to post that.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 October 16, 2010
age 17+
 

not as bad as people think

yes there is a ton of sexual content in this movie. i am not going to mention all the humor. but the "gay sex scene" at the begging (which looks extremly fake) and later at the swingers party there is full nudity and people having sex (black bar over worst parts). And there is also a close up of a p*nis. Yes, that sounds bad, but it was equivalent to Borat. There is swearing (normal r rated swearing). But i actually enjoyed this more then borat. Dont be afraid to see it
Kid, 10 years old October 9, 2010
age 17+
 

Not for anybody

i'm never going to watch this
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byZekeBender July 19, 2010
age 12+
 
oh my god isnt a bad word
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old July 18, 2010
age 16+
 

NOT FOR KIDS! EXPLICIT!

First of all, this is NOT FOR KIDS. And that's coming from a 12 year old kid who has seen many raunchy comedies and disturbing horror movies. Nudity GALORE! we are talking penis up close, wiggling around (Bruno has an erection.) And boobs and vaginas at a swinger party. Penetrative sex is shown full on except for the black bars covering up the genitalia. Boobs are shown clearly, though. CONSTANT offensive language, (much of it homophobic) f*g, h*mo, and many more. Many people would be offended but especially young girls. If an 11 year old girl or less saw this, she might be scarred if she's not ready for things like this. Also, d*ldos, gerbils (animal abuse) and even incredibly disturbing full S&M gear is shown. NOT FOR KIDS. They then request assistance for people to pull the d*ldo out of there anus. Disturbing and not for kids. Yet pretty funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byVictorfilth818 June 25, 2010
age 13+
 

Older Kids

I saw this movie and it was hilarious and the language they use is what almost all kids at My school use the Language so I didnt put that as a concern The thing is it had disturbing Homosexual scene whick made me laugh and Grossed me out I wouldnt want to be like Bruno but the Message he shows is actually pretty good
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 2, 2010
age 2+
 
this movie is so ****ing funny. I don't care how awfully bad it is everyone should see it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages