All member reviews for Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 40 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old October 6, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
The camp "Camp Rock" is trying very hard to keep the camp open. It is the best Camp Rock movie ever!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byPrincessAshlee2 April 23, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

The Besssst

This is the best movie ever. Kids can enjoy it and if they had a made Camp Rock 3 it would've been awesome
Teen, 14 years old Written bykatiepotterdramabook April 23, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

singing

i was singing along with all the songs, i couldn't get them out of my head for weeks. great musical.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKendra875 July 19, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byNegin N January 19, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Reach to our dreams with good training

Try to tell your childs positive massages.They should know the reall things about this world,just let them to see this kind of movies and cartoon that make them to believe that everythings are possible even the things that you think they are impossible for you.kids should grow_up with positive massage to have a good life and reach everything that they want.just make sure that your kids are see true things in this world to dont grew-up with ignorance and they will have a perfect life if they believe theyreself.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 7 years old October 14, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

better than camp rock 1

Better than the first one and the music was great!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBritneyBritney August 25, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awful

Why waste your time on THIS?? Watch the first one, NOT the second one. They say the sequel is never as good as the first? SOOOOOO TRUE. It was SOO stupid: it was like 20 minutes straight of music, 2 minutes of acting and so on. it's also so predictable. Watch the first one, NOT the second one
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Camp Rock 2:The Final Jam

This Movie Camp Rock 2:The Final Jam Is A Great Film And Shows Some Fun Music. The Movie Focuses On Lots Of Competition And Mainly On Joe And Mitchie. Overall Camp Rock 2;The Final Jam Is Better Than The First And An Amazing Movie!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byLovaticsSmile November 30, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Simply amazing!

I love this movie! The first and the second are both equally brilliant..I love the fact that it shows the realtionship between Mitchie and Shane becoming closer and the songs are amazing! The end was my favourite part when Camp Rock didn't win but they kept the camp because so many people from Camp star wanted to join. Demi Lovato is simply amazing but I'm glad she's moved on from squeaky-clean disney stuff. :) well done to all the cast and crew! xo
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byemily101998 May 21, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Very Disappointing

I have to say, Camp Rock 2 is very disappointing. I am a massive fan of the first Camp Rock and I was really looking forward to seeing the sequel, but it was just plain boring. The music was really bad and most of the acting was bad. I would not recommend watching Camp Rock 2.
Teen, 14 years old Written bysunshine28383 May 16, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
love it whooo.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Only losers would like this

This one doesn't even seem related to the first! Mitchie becomes so different from the first to the second. She's all shy, then she's the lead of the camp. I can see how Disney would want that to be a positive message, but it's unrealistic. I hate how they obviously placed Frankie Jonas in it because he's never advertised with his brothers. And the last scene is the stupidest part! When they're all at the campfire and suddenly the camp star people come and are like "I wanna join" it's so unrealistic! The whole movie makes me Want to scream from its stupidity. And honestly, who would watch a "competition" between two "camps"??? And how would they get it planned on tv? That costs money and you can't plan that so late. You have to have a connection with a tv network to do that. And at the end, they're supposed to LOSE the camp! But they don't!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old March 9, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

fun movie

I love anything with Demi Lovato in it:)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byXxshayminxX January 21, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

uuuuuuuhhhh

OMG I hate it its soo boring. The 1st one was WAY better. And longer! AND THE 1ST ONE DOESNT COME ON ALL THE TIME
Teen, 17 years old Written bycshauna January 6, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

perfect for ages 8 and up !

loveeee ittt ! i love all camp rock movies ! the dance was great and the busic was definantly on point , hope they make a nother one !
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old November 25, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Really good!

The songs are great, and so is the dialogue and storyline. I think that it sends good messages to kids, even though Tess DOES go over to Camp Star and betrays her friends. Everything worked out in the end.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bylipgloss21 November 14, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
there r no bad things is this movie..its was better than the first one..i loved it..i think its good for ages 7+...awesome movie!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySNK November 7, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for tweens.Not too babyish, not too adult

This is a must see movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bygLeek_nerd628 October 20, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great sequel!

SO much better than the first! I loved every second of it! The songs were better, the dancing was phenomenal, and the storyline was actually a lot more focused. Overall very well made.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old October 18, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Its A Great Movie....Some Scenes Are Not And Mitchie Was A Bad Rolemodel For Not Stoping Work.But Other Than That Everythings Good.I Love The Song Its On!

Pages