All member reviews for Casino Royale (2006)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Darker than usual Bond; too violent for tweens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 112 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old February 17, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

action

Great movie lots of action
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe BatFan August 12, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

See this before QOS

This is an awseome James Bond.It has cool stunts and class chase through Madagascar. Before you see Quantum Of Solace see this so you'l actually understand what's going on.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old September 27, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Mature teens, I saw it with dad and am mature 11 yr. old!

I am a die-hard Bond Fan along with my dad, and we LOVED this movie! This is my favorite Bond so far, even better then Quantam. There are violent, disturbing scenes as with all Bond movies, and a very riveting scene. Action-packed and exciting this is a very good movie for mature bond-fans.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written by4Spice October 22, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great classic 12 and over

great movie one of my favorites lots of killing and action 12 and over worth buying
Teen, 15 years old Written byXboxboy15 February 14, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

This movie has a lot of action and a good story better than quantum of solace

This movie has a lot of action and a smart 007 agent who gets the job done The car stunt was crazy but the movie has a better story than quantum of solace
Teen, 15 years old Written byAmR April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bymmmm April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best movie since DR. NO

This is a must see movie it is terrific and troubling (only in some parts.) I loved the movie and it is fine for kids 10+.
Kid, 11 years old October 26, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Quantum of Solace Review

I just saw Casino Royale recently. This movie did not bother me as much because I saw Quantum of Solace. THAT one was FANTASTIC!!!! But in Casino Royale, Bond is seen having sexual affairs with 2 women, and his genitals are beaten with a knotted rope. All in all, this movie should only be shown to children 11 and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written bymasterofthemovies April 14, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
while kids may think its too long, content wise, there is nothing in here that a 12 yr old hasnt already seen. also, there is NO NUDITY as told in the rating description.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

11+

This is my favourite Bond movie. It's violent and contains a scene of torture. Bond goes to bed with a woman and they're naked (you can't see anything apart from bare arms and legs). The word "b-----d" is used and so is the word "ass".
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Adult Written bysarahkay89 November 17, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Fine for adults / older teens; would not recommend for kids/tweens

Well done movie, but would not recommend for kids / tweens. Very violent. Lots of language. Some sexual scenes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byPrototype79043 July 5, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr581 September 27, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great but a disturbing torture scene

The torture scene made me scared
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byREDSOX101 July 27, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Greatest Bond Movie Ever

Daniel Craig is probably the greatest bond ever after seeing this movie. It is bond reborn. It's a great movie about love and action. I saw this the night it came out in theaters. It's better on a big screen to get the feel of all the action. I recommend this for anyone above 9. It's quite possibly the greatest bond movie ever.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byredring120 February 12, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Bond's Back at his Best, but Think before taking the Kids

Since Ian Fleming created Bond, he has gone through many incarnations. Sean Connery had perfected Bond in his first movies, being able to switch between ruthless and a charmer. Roger Moore was a very good Bond but wasn't able to stand to the juggernaut of Connery. Pierce Bronsman had the same problem. But today, I have to say, this new Bond is easily better then the past ones and can stand up with Connery. He is ruthless, charming, and even a bit humorous. The movie starts off in one of the most memorable opening sequence of any Bond film. Shot in black and white, it shows Bond becoming a 007. While the stories plot can be a little difficult to follow as a whole, it is an enjoyable experience. It is the best Bond I've seen since Goldfinger. As for age, not only do I think that this should not be seen by children because of the content, but I also think that the younger one's should see the older Bond movies first. If they are interested, of course. There are scenes of great emotional destress and even torture. This is not a children's movie. But for the people who have seen other action movies like, say, "Hot Fuzz" this should be appropriate. In conclusion, don't take children, but if you want to see James Bond at the top again, see this film.
Parent Written byspacejockeys April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byhu April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byrunner4ever April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

scary at times but really good otherwise

The violence was bad it also had some sexual related stuff and the torture scene was on the verge of being really bad but other than that i would say 12 and up(that is being mature for your age) Daniel Craig was the best 007 that i have seen he is awesome.
Teen, 15 years old Written bylbrilowell April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best Bond Yet

The new Bond is great! There's more action in Casino Royale than the other Bond movies and the plot is really great too. I can't wait until this movie is out on DVD. It's a must see movie deffinately!
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Excellent!

One of the best movies of the year--and easily the best 007 movie I have ever seen.

Pages