All member reviews for Casino Royale (2006)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 84 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old May 9, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Umm, great but NOT FOR KIDS!

I loved this. But I have to say in wasn't good for me AT ALL. Sexual Situations: Sexual kissing on floor and bed between different woman; nude slapping with a hard rope that makes James go to hospital after injuries of the slapping, making out, too. Violence: If you could rate stars out of violence, I'd rate them all! Bombs, pistols, stabbing, cutting off an arm (not shown, but yes, you get the idea). SO MUCH DEATH! (you see the death scenes). Etc. Language: M just HAS to say a cuss word over the tiniest things! (h*ll, a**, MAYBE a da**). Message: Terrible message for young ones! Lots of drinks served and drugs that are against the law. (I think you got the idea from what's shown above).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bykayvan_922 April 4, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTrinity3 March 24, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

REally AWEsome!!!

I saw this movie when i was 13 and thought it was awesome! I hate the gorey violence shown in horror films.=, but this isnt a horror film. its an awesome action film with intense scenes all over the place!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byNickD531 January 1, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome

This film is absolutely amazing. This is my favourite Bond movie out of all of them, and it far better than its sequel Quantum Of Solace. However, this film is darker and more violent than the early Bond films, and most parents will find that this film is different to the Bond's they watched when they were growing up, and I do not recommend it for children under 11, but those this age and above will enjoy an amazing movie.
Teen, 17 years old Written bybobtown654 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good bond

it was good and very sex- filled. violent and lots of sex
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byJustjr92 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

One of the best!!!!

I think that this is one of the best action movies I have ever seen!!!
Teen, 15 years old Written byski123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great movie

No kids under 13. Plenty of violence and sexual situations.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymythumbjib April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Non-Stop Action

I found this movie to be the best Bond movie since GoldenEye. If you are a fan of this franchise in any way, YOU MUST SEE THIS! I loved it and consider it to be appropriate for ages 13 and up.
Teen, 13 years old Written byumidk April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
it was a good movie... best was when bond is being tortured in his sore spot... he makes a very funny situation out of it, although he must be in much pain. i think it is appropriate because the only nudity is the torture.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i was amazed

action packed! great movie! better than i expected
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good movie

This movie was pretty good. CS made a pretty stupid call how no one under 14 should see it. The only inapropreit part was when they where torchering 007 naked. You should see it.
Teen, 14 years old Written bywookiepie93 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Awesome.

This movie is great. Go see it.
Teen, 16 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best Bond Since Connery

This is the best bond film I've seen yet. Lots of acton and explosions which is enough to entertain the action lovers. It maybe not the best for children under 10 due to some violent materiel, but other than that this is the bond to see.
Teen, 16 years old Written bydark rose April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best action sequences...ever

what can i say... this movie is genius.
Teen, 13 years old Written byWebMasterYoung008 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's ok......

cool cool cool who cares it's sorat bad but just mainly know your child that's all....RATING:13+MAYBE14+DEPENDS ON THE CHILD!!!!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Really Good!

Good Movie, but not one i'll be looking back on in ten years time.
Teen, 13 years old Written bynatkh1293 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byMgoBlueNo1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Daniel Craig is the best bond yet!!

yep
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It was the was horrible!!

this movie was one of the worst bond movies ever. If you want a family bond movie with no violence and not many swears choose this one. BUT DO be aware that it has a few sex scenes and much love. It is a bad name to all bond movies!!

Pages