All member reviews for Casino Royale (2006)

Kid, 11 years old February 17, 2011
age 11+
 

action

Great movie lots of action
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe BatFan August 12, 2010
age 14+
 

See this before QOS

This is an awseome James Bond.It has cool stunts and class chase through Madagascar. Before you see Quantum Of Solace see this so you'l actually understand what's going on.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old September 27, 2009
age 11+
 

Mature teens, I saw it with dad and am mature 11 yr. old!

I am a die-hard Bond Fan along with my dad, and we LOVED this movie! This is my favorite Bond so far, even better then Quantam. There are violent, disturbing scenes as with all Bond movies, and a very riveting scene. Action-packed and exciting this is a very good movie for mature bond-fans.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2011
age 11+
 

11+

This is my favourite Bond movie. It's violent and contains a scene of torture. Bond goes to bed with a woman and they're naked (you can't see anything apart from bare arms and legs). The word "b-----d" is used and so is the word "ass".
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Adult Written bymasterofthemovies April 14, 2011
age 12+
 
while kids may think its too long, content wise, there is nothing in here that a 12 yr old hasnt already seen. also, there is NO NUDITY as told in the rating description.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byspacejockeys April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byAmR April 9, 2008
Adult Written bypaxicotrader September 24, 2010
age 17+
 
Bond has always been a terrible and unrealistic role model for men. He's vain, materialistic, violent and treats women as objects. A man bent for perdition if there ever was one. I didn't think it was possible but now Daniel Craig has pushed this negative image to the max by injecting cold-hearted cruelty and a lust for vengeance into the martini mix. Bad man. Bad movie. Forget about teens; adults don't even need to see it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Adult Written by4Spice October 22, 2009
age 12+
 

great classic 12 and over

great movie one of my favorites lots of killing and action 12 and over worth buying
Adult Written byREDSOX101 July 27, 2009
age 9+
 

Greatest Bond Movie Ever

Daniel Craig is probably the greatest bond ever after seeing this movie. It is bond reborn. It's a great movie about love and action. I saw this the night it came out in theaters. It's better on a big screen to get the feel of all the action. I recommend this for anyone above 9. It's quite possibly the greatest bond movie ever.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byXboxboy15 February 14, 2009
age 14+
 

This movie has a lot of action and a good story better than quantum of solace

This movie has a lot of action and a smart 007 agent who gets the job done The car stunt was crazy but the movie has a better story than quantum of solace
Adult Written bymmmm April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Best movie since DR. NO

This is a must see movie it is terrific and troubling (only in some parts.) I loved the movie and it is fine for kids 10+.
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe age organizer January 25, 2015
age 13+
 

Casino royale

13 and up
Kid, 11 years old May 22, 2014
age 12+
 

The movie is probably the worst 007 movie including Daniel Craig.

I saw Skyfall and then this. I was disappointed after watching this because it was not good. The storyline was unstable and the action was too much of an old fashion style (sometimes it is purposely like that). There is a lot of violence and some blood. There is a disturbing torture scene with James naked (that's why MPAA said this had nudity in it). There is also some sexual content involving James and women. There is some strong language and a lot of gambling between James and the bad guy. There is also some drinking.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byrating_guy December 4, 2013
age 13+
 

awesome film

great film in acting action and plot, WARNING the is a TORTURE scene bond is whipped is his genitals and implied that his girlfriend is also being tortured(off screen but you hear screams) if you skip that scene should be little more okay because it is the most violent scene in the movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byGaz10 October 16, 2013
age 13+
 

Best bond movie.

The best bond movie ever! This movie is great although it contains strong violence. The violence isn't exactly frequent but it is very strong and includes a torture scene. The is also some alcohol use and very mild language (hell,d*mn).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old March 29, 2013
age 18+
 

Extremely violent but good movie overal

So bloody. There is a scene of torture and it shows a guys bare butt... I'm sorry I just can't speak it was so gruesome and violent. A guy is strangled with a rope and it cuts his neck.
Kid, 11 years old October 26, 2011
age 12+
 

Quantum of Solace Review

I just saw Casino Royale recently. This movie did not bother me as much because I saw Quantum of Solace. THAT one was FANTASTIC!!!! But in Casino Royale, Bond is seen having sexual affairs with 2 women, and his genitals are beaten with a knotted rope. All in all, this movie should only be shown to children 11 and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written bysarahkay89 November 17, 2010
age 15+
 

Fine for adults / older teens; would not recommend for kids/tweens

Well done movie, but would not recommend for kids / tweens. Very violent. Lots of language. Some sexual scenes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byPrototype79043 July 5, 2010
age 13+
 

Pages