All member reviews for Catwoman

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

This movie is kitty litter.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 24 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bydudeman123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

if this movie was $1 2 rent i still wouldn't rent it

i rented this movie because i was excpecting like a x-men movie or elektra or somethin like that.......but what i got was the worst marvel movie ever made.....if it weren't for the hulk this would be the worst super hero movie ever.....in other words it stinks!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byoscarteen132003 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written bywilly92 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cat-tastic!

It may not be for a kid my age, but I love this movie (because i like cats) And because i thought it had a pretty great storyline!
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byLadyFlameSinger October 20, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Wow, did this one stink

I felt...almost honored to watch this movie. Truly, a movie so very bad must be a work of art. I mean, it takes talent to make a movie this incredibly heinous. I was absolutely stunned that anyone could create such a piece of trash, and watched the movie with a sort of fascinated horror. Don't watch this movie unless you're trying to torture yourself. Go do something useful. Like watched grass grow.
Teen, 16 years old Written byKavki St. Dane November 19, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Mild in it's rating bracket, nice stunts

Speaking from the opinion of someone who doesn't get particularly attached to movies based off of American comics, I think this is a very good movie. I haven't seen all of the movies which Catwoman is portrayed in, but Halle Barry (sp?) fit the character well in my mind. I'm not saying it's a remarkable film, but I found it enjoyable - I don't see why people keep making a big deal over Catwoman's outfit: it's not THAT risque, and it's the essence of the character to act the way she does. As to the rating, I think I watched it when I was 12 and had no problems; the violence is mostly surface, little blood, the most disgruntling part is likely when one woman falls from a window and it is shown how she landed; mild cursing, mostly stuff pre-teens already know, no f-bomb or anything like that. There's one scene where it's implied that two of the characters have sex, but it's dark and there's no nudity, mostly just kissing then it fades out; other than that there's innuendo throughout the movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bySynchronicity February 15, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

One and a half hours of your life down the drain.

It's so bad, people can use it to torture prisoners. Everything about this film is bad. Well, except for the costume design. That's IT. All this film is good for is its frickin' COSTUME DESIGN. Looks like somebody spent a little too much money on the COSTUME DESIGN and didn't want to spend money on a GOOD SCRIPT or a GOOD DIRECTOR. This film's not for kids. It's not even for people with at least one brain cell. (Unless they're prisoners.) Here's what to do instead of watching Catwoman: Rent Batman Returns. Watch. Enjoy Michelle Pfeiffer's awesome performance. End of story.
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

One of the 5 Worst Movies Ever

I don't know why there are any positive kid reviews for this movie at all. It was truly horrible, awful, and every other bad adjective ever put in a dictinary. It was so bad that it was hilarious, and actually more funny than many comedies that have ever been made. Not on purpose, of course. Do not listen to the few positive reviews, because I do not know what those people were thinking. This movie has horrible acting, directing, special effects, and is unbearably cheesy. DONT SEE IT!
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater September 28, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A bunch of kitty liter,a clumsy movie, and a too sexy actor

I thought this movie was horrible. It glorified violence, and sex. It had very bad acting. Even Superman 3(1983) was better than this. I highly skip this title
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymonkeyonatable April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This thing is kitty litter

Have you ever wanted to wanted to see a terrible chick flick, I never have. This movie is terrible. It starts off okay and then turns into the bigest hunk of a tird there is. It is an iffy movie. Dont waste your valuable time watchin this.
Kid, 11 years old April 22, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

woooowowo yesssss

im 11 and im not embarrest to say this halle berry was hot in this if you dident get the joke. most of the sences were in CGI even...................her feet. LOL THAT IS SOOOOO SADD
Teen, 15 years old Written bycoolbabi77 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This movie desverves catnip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It Rocked

I really loved the movie. i don't know what everybody didn't like it. It was a pretty good movie. Halle Berry was offered a part, and she played it to the best of her abilities. The writing probably wasn't good, but the acting was sensational. She really acted like catwoman, even thought Eartha Kitt was the best!LOL. There wasn't really any sexuality, just kissing. It is deffintely kid movie for ages 10+. There is no fowl language whatsoever. The action was coreographed wonderfully, and the wasn't that much violence. I don't think this movie deserved a Razze(Worst movie Award). The outfit is risque` but id suitable for catwoman. (P.S. Benjamin Bratt looked totally hot!!)
Teen, 15 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

So not kitty liter

I first looked on common sense media of course! but ........ KITTY LITER? No! iI decided to see it! THE BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR! I LOVED it! 999 stars!
Teen, 16 years old Written byWICKEDroxxx330913 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Mindless, albeit amusing "Superhero" flick

Remember Michelle Pfeiffer's CATWOMAN? She was wonderous, a fitting part for her. Halle Berry however....oh I cannot even say. As harsh as that sounds I did find the flick mildly amusing but giving it a score any higher than a 3 is a disgrace. Halle, stick to real parts.
Teen, 15 years old Written byprincesspr12 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bymomoftweens April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Wasted opportunity, wasted talent

Really. Here's an opportunity wasted. A great actress -- a chance to show a super heroine and instead all we get is a lot of pointless violence and bondage like clothing. When is Hollywood going to wake up and realize my kids would LOVE to see a different intelligent version of this still full of action but one less about Hallie Berry's body. I was embarrassed for her instead of a kick-tail great role model for girls, she was just a pin up in black leather.
Parent of an infant, 2, 3, and 6 year old Written byblueandgoldmommy May 4, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Must be "Sexy" to be Powerful and a Women

Very violent. Tells young girls that you must be sexy in order to be a powerful women, which is not true!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bymc2004 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I don't know why everyone hated it so much...

I found Catwoman to be a very amusing, fun film. All the critcs hated it but I thought it was good. Not Oscar-worthy, but a nice movie. Sexuality and violence are sort of iffy, as Halle kicks butt dressed in a bondage style outfit. But, I still found this to be a very entertaining movie.
Adult Written bybryan140140 August 18, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

My Review

this movie is bad but not to the extreme the cat suit looks good, the stunts are impressive,and Halle Berry is in it. now unfortunately that was all that was good. on the other hand, the dialog was bad, the plot was beyond stupid, the Halle Berry character confuses me(being half good half evil) and the puns ARE AWFUL(kinda reminds me of batman and robins freeze puns). this does have violence, this does have sex and even has a little drinking and drug use. if you are looking for a good cat women, look at the animated series or comics this is a terrible film from beginning to end. if you are forced to watch this (for whatever reason) turn off the sound and enjoy the visuals youll be much happier

Pages