All member reviews for Charlotte's Web (2006)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Enchanting take on a beloved children's classic.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 60 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old October 2, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

a great movie/book

i think charlott's web is a heartworming movie it also is great for the whole family.the book is great too.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old July 29, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Such a cute movie, haven't seen it in a while though. :(
Parent of a 5 year old Written byoakparkveggie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great!

My 4 year old son and I saw this film and loved it!! The only thing that was a minor issue was the subject of them killing Wilbur (we're animal lovers and vegetarians.) Every time it was brought up, he asked me if they were going to kill him. I just had to assure him that they weren't and he was fine. He wasn't sad at all when Charlotte died- it was very subtle. I was the one whoi was fighting back tears at the end.
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A NICE KID FRIENDLY MOVIE

a great kid friendly movie!!! i recomend it to all kid 4 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 2, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old February 10, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byaidanqm1996 September 4, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect family film

I can see why it was given the award of the best family film of the year. It's perfect for the whole family! It's also a movie little kids will like, too, because it has talking animals. Everyone loves talking animals.
Adult Written bysuedelman April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bydylan sprouse April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laught

itz good................
Kid, 8 years old June 13, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

sad (sigh)

The part when charlotte died made me cry. i mean like she was so nice
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old February 15, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Good

Nice movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySara_diamonds April 16, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Heart warming!

This movie is so cute! The animals are gorgeous and loveable. Wilbur the pig is caring for athers and this displays that one of the best things you can do is a person is to put others before yourself. Charlotte the spider may look like an ugly, scary, spider but she really is kind and beautiful on the inside, this tells people who watch this movie to never judge others by the way they look because looks don't matter. When Charlotte died this made made me cry to the point that I had used most of the tissues in the tissue box! Very nice movie.
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

awesome for everyone

i love the book and the movie..... they are awesome..
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 7 year old Written byPatrickG February 10, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great family film

It's a classic, simple as that. It does stray from the book, but keeps all the core messages intact.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 19, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Family movie

I L.O.V.E.D. it! Best movie ever! I can watch this movie over, and over, and over again! The whole family will enjoy it. The story is about a runt pig (Wilbur) and how a friendship grows between a pig and spider (Charlotte). The movie displays how everyone is special in their own ways.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4 year old Written byAbbyJMom January 9, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

One of my favorites

My daughter has loved this movie since she was 3. No scary parts, the only real concern is the topic of death, but I found this movie helped my daughter understand death, which unfortunately we had to deal. It encourages imagination, love, friendship, perseverence and many more qualities that I want to install in my daughter.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 August 27, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Not as good as the book, but still good

This was a good film. It keeps most of the stuff that was in the book, which is good. However, it seemd to run faster than the book, but obviously they have to make the film shorter. Not that much to be concered about. The movie is filled with positive messages and great role models. But, there is some violence, like when Wilbur's life is in danger, and the death of a main character will upset young kids (if you've read the book, then yoou know who it is). No sex or language. Overall a good family movie. If you've read the book, you'll probably like the movie, but if you haven't, you still might like it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 7 and 9 year old Written byKunmingMom July 1, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

fun for the whole family

Pages