All member reviews for Chernobyl Diaries

Common Sense Media says

Radioactive mutants attack in waste-of-time horror movie.
 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 15+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byParent2Parent June 1, 2012
 

Agghhhhhhh......

Dumb, daaa-dumb bumbbbbbb ...... Need I say more! :/
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMovie Lover1234 May 28, 2012
 

Chernobyl diaries was worth seeing.

Chernobyl Diaries is a good movie , however it has bad language including f**k , a** , s**t, p***y , d**m, h*ll. This movie may not be suitable for younger kids because it contains scenes that cause you to jump out of your seats, there is violence in the movie , but it is not to bad , there is some blood, adults drink beer, vodka.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTiger13 May 22, 2015
 

CND

I havn't seen this movie, but I actually studied chernobyl and I know beyond general knowledge of chernobyl. When I grow up I am going to visit chernobyl. I havn't seen this movie, but it looks scary and looks like a horror movie that couldn't oviousely happen in real life.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 18, 2015
 

This horror movie delivers the chills and scares, with some bloody imagery and off-screen violence.

Parents need to know that this film is scary and contains some disturbing/chilling moments and scary shock scenes which will frighten sensitive teens. It also features brief bloody images, and strong injury detail, as well as some off-screen violence (which is scarier as it leaves your imagination to work out what is happening to them). It also features frequent strong language (f*ck), and emotional scenes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byZackyDeje July 27, 2014
 

Chernobyl Diaries review

Chernobyl Diaries is a movie violent and scary.That movie is failed really...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byZoemily December 22, 2012
 

Don

I found this movie pretty scary, but afterwards it's okay. There isn't much other then this creepy feeling throughout the whole film.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 December 2, 2012
 

scary movie

good movie but i have to say it was scary to watch
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 4, 2012
 

Worst Attempt At A Horror Movie Ever... >:(

THIS... MOVIE... SUCKED. Absolutely NOTHING scary about this boring-a** movie. NOBODY SHOULD WATCH THIS UNLESS THEY ARE LOOKING TO WASTE THEIR TIME WITH A TERRIBLE MOVIE
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bykira101mac September 22, 2012
 

Opinion

I think its a great movie, because its a scary movie , people who like scary movies should see it
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 15, 2012
 

Too intense for younger kids

There's a lot o blood and swearing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byil0vey0u2013 June 28, 2012
 

Chernobyl Diaries

Great but scary movie ! I advise to watch with someone, can be jumpy ! Overall well put together, great message, and teaches you things you may not have known.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovieguy97 June 11, 2012
 

Amazing

Orem Peli makes another great movie. Very suspenseful throughout the movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing