All member reviews for Chicken Little

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Cute, colorful, mostly lively fun; ages 7 and up.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 70 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater June 20, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A good movie, not a classic, But does fall flat at times

I like this movie. It does fall flat at times, but still has it's stuff. It's funny. It's not like a Pixar movie. It's good, sorta of. I say recommeded it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 18, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Chicken Bigger

This was a very creative spoof of that "the sky is falling" chicken story. Although it wasn't the most interesting movie ever, it did have some funny and emotional moments. It was a pretty good movie, and it's cool to see.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana April 8, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
not scary.good movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 April 4, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
some scenes can be scary but not that bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old March 19, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Awesome! Loved it when I was 5.
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 29, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

theres lots of.....................

theres lots of vilonce and peril but still very good and very very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 2 and 5 year old Written byjohnjt April 13, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Funny, but fast paced and scary parts for younger kids.

While there is funny content, the story jumps from step to step far too quickly, as is often the case too many insider adult jokes and the quick devolution into killer aliens was quite scary for the younger kids. Also, as others noted, using things like "wanna be my lover" and other content seems more of a tool for a "sure thing laugh" rather than creative content that stands by itself. Again as others said: why unspoken the missing parent? Really? Needed? That all being said, I was laughing myself. I think keeping it at least to a mature 6 year old and up is warranted, if only for the killer aliens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoccersweetie5505 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

AWSOME

I like it.
Kid, 12 years old August 6, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A COMPLETLY innapropriate movie

Wow I didn't watch that long to see that it was a HORRID movie. No bad language?!!!!!!!!! THey treat the main character super badly and treating him bad is suposedly "funny" Wow. And to think some people actually laugh at that. It makes me SICK!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not appropriate for ANYBODY!!!! And they don't give it ANYTHING ABOUT BAD LANGUAGE?! SERIOUSLY! SO MABEY THEY DON'T USE BAD WORDS, BUT THEY CALL HIM SO MANY NAMES! Wow. Such a disapointment. Warning: this is SO innapropriate. And mabey it stops in the end, but the begining is HOrrid
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 10, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A fun movie 4 the whole family.

Charming movie with some mildly scary parts.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 7 and 10 year old Written byMattmchugh February 14, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

OK for grade school kids

There are some moments that scared my 3-year-old daughter when she first saw it, and my then-5-year-old son got upset at some of the father-son conflict, but it all comes OK out in the end. Like so many kids' movies today, it tries to work in pop culture gags for grown-ups though none will earn more than smile. There's some sweet moments and even a few witty undercurrents, but mostly it's just a passably cute diversion for the under-10 set.
Parent of a 1, 3, and 6 year old Written byPaulaDonald June 1, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What others don't mention about the alien invasion is the constant "vaporizing" of characters. I thought it would just happen once or twice, but characters kept getting vaporized - totally freaking out our son. We left the theater with our five year old.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old May 10, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
it is cool parents might like it two
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I FELL ASLEP

I HATE IT!!!
Kid, 11 years old August 26, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Hi

I just like the movie a little,and i notice there is Jolly Time popcorn in this movie,and that's consumerism,although i'm pretty like jolly time popcorn, and the music consumerism,like we are the champion music,etc.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bycallofduty5 July 24, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Really good film loved it when it came in fact i watch it sometimes with my gf
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byzeuann April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

cute, but not the best disney movie

This was a cute movie. I did take my 2 1/2 yr old & she loved it. The other 2 young children we were with also enjoyed the movie. I would be careful if your child is sensitive (my 6 yr old would of had a hard time). The mass panick scenes could be scary for some. All in all this was a cute movie, but not one of the better Disney movies out there.
Teen, 16 years old Written byqueenrachie2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old July 25, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages

Pages