All member reviews for Chicken Run

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Adult Written byAshnak April 9, 2008
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Funny

Once a kid knows that we eat chickens, this is slapstick funny
Parent of a 11 year old Written bygeerinck April 9, 2008
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Funny Film for Kids (6+) & Parents

This is one of those films that was written with enough tongue-in-cheek references to older films (especially Steve McQueen's "The Great Escape" and William Holden's "Stalag 17") that it will delight parents while the animated action/comedy will keep the kids rolling. This is a film the family should be able to enjoy for some years to come.
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 29, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

a good movie bit there are3 things you should know.....

i loved this movie when i was little but there are 3 things i should tell you about this movie: 1. it has some vilonce and lots of peril 2. a very sad scene were they briefly show a chicken being killed with an axe 3. the boy chicken Rocky flirts with the girl chickens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byklaymanbill April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

uhhh, i am pretty sure this was PG

this was a PG movie, i am sure of it, there is a lot of cartoon violence, but it is a very funny movie and i like it, then and still now
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

a It's a mad mad mad mad mad world classic

I love this movie. It's a cool movie. It's so funny. I highly recommeded it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 2, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
A great flick from Aardman. Animation from the clay modeling is great, and the story is silly but fun. A bit like 'Dinosaur's' storyline, but instead chickens! Great for kids and tweens. Deals with death though and two sinister human characters.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old September 4, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Toddlers should be scared.

Toddlers should be scared for watching it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 7 and 10 year old Written byMattmchugh February 5, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Fantastically entertaining for everyone in the family

Like the best animated movies, this one works on many levels. For little kids, it's funny adventure. For teens, it's a tongue-in-cheek take on classics movies. For adults, it's a reflection on mortality, longing, and self-determination. And it's all done with bug-eyed claymation chickens you care about as characters! Pure brilliance.
Kid, 7 years old December 29, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

the best movie I've seen

This movie is super , but a little scary.I really like it. This movie is sooo good.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byIdiotMan&DunceBoy September 19, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Brilliant animation has some threat

This is one of Aardman's finest works. There are some issues though. In one early scene, a chicken fails to produce any eggs - what happens is they are grabbed by the neck and taken away, and it is implied that they have been killed. One scene close towards the end has two chickens in the pie machine, trying to escape. This is a fantastic scene but it does have a sense of threat to it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 17, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Chicken Fun

This was a very fun movie and I just love those types of clamations! It just has such good quality! I think you should really consider going to see this movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 28, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

perfect for everyone.

love it?
Parent of a 5 year old Written bytrejo November 4, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 6 year old Written byruthhill74 May 30, 2010
Kid, 9 years old September 11, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
lol this is funny and this type of claymation its a bit uh odd somwhat but i liked it
Kid, 10 years old August 26, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Pause for 7 year olds, Violence is scary for young kids.

Well, when I watched this at 6 years old I was scared at the pie part.. So I suggest 8+?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 4, 8, and 10 year old Written byVerFamily May 10, 2009
Kid, 7 years old May 31, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good for all kids

4 and up!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Parent of a 7 and 8 year old Written byqtnn January 11, 2009
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 December 19, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great stop-motion animated movie full of suprises

this british animated film is really suprising for a rated G. but lots of animated cartoon violence. including a scene where a chicken is killed. but great film.
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages