All member reviews for Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byDominicboo1 April 22, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Truly Scrumptious!

The Child Catcher is mildly frightenig , but other than him this is a wonderful family film for all! It' s music is very catchy, and charcters are very loveable. In several scenes Baron Bomburst attempts to kill his wife. (she hillariously survives much to his dismay)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byMarioMii November 15, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Preschoolers can watch this movie

My mom said that this movie was definitely for preschoolers so I rate this iffy for a 2-year old because of some mild violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 5 years old November 9, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Child Catcher Too Much!

Search "child catcher" and you won't be able to sleep EITHER! The villain is way too scary for kids. No way I'm exposing our girls to him. It's not like they're gonna miss out in life cuz they didn't see a flying car!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old January 30, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

it's ok

its good. some people hate on this one scene with the baron and queen, who are a married couple, dance around sing ing because of the queen's dress. you might a well hate on a leotard and tutu.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I lost six brain cells watching this!

I really don't like it. BUT IT WAS SOOOOOOOO BAD. The shooting part was just... UNBELIVALBLE.I can't belive th ey will put it in there. I'd say NOT RIGHT FOR kids.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

an all time classic story

I loved this movie from when I was one years old to now. It is one of the best family stories ever. If you have never seen this movie you are a disgrace to your country. Watch it now!!!
Kid, 12 years old February 18, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A Classic Kids Movie

This movie is a classic. It's full of great songs. I don't understand why so many kids are scared of the child catcher. He's silly, not scary. Only really really really sensitive kids would be scared of him. Nothing really is an issue, and there are good role models and messages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bycaltuck44 November 23, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
it is my 6 year old sisters second favorite movie (after hannah montana of course) she had some questions as we watched the second half of the movie, she was a little nervous, but overall she was fine. she thought the first part was a bit boring though...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 6 years old November 30, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Favorite movie right now

This is my favorite movie right now. In my opinion it is very good. At first I didn't want to watch it and then I really liked it. It's a good movie for kids. I enjoyed it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old October 29, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

love it

I love this movie
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old July 11, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Chitty chitty Bang bang.....

casts an old fashioned family (no mother) their father is an inventor who creates a odd not something you see everyday that makes a chitty chitty bang bang sound everytime you start it type of vehicle and meets this lady who's the daughter of a guy who owns a candy factory the father has a candy that makes a tooting sound.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models