All member reviews for Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 106 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old October 21, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
LOVEIT
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old October 19, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Pretty good

Ok............ not the best movie ever made. Not too bad!
Teen, 14 years old Written byecs21297 October 14, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A really heartwarming movie!

Really cute & very heartwarming!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMichikorabbit2 October 11, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A movie that entertains both adults and children

Why the heck does this movie only have two stars? This is one of the best animated movies this year! It's constantly funny, smart, and it contains good role models. I am 14 and my friends and i went to see it twice.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 10, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I love the movie

I love cloudy with a chance of meatballs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! your #1 fan Jessica
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byReviewer X1 October 7, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

"You have to see this one!"

It was one of the funniest movies I've seen in a long time! I was expecting one of those kiddie "V.I.T" films. But this was a amazing twist on the book. as well as a great kids movie. Also, I saw it twice and I don't remember the word "Hell-hole."
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback October 5, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 4, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

good movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think this is a good funny movie that is really great i dont know what else to say so you should see it
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 4, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
love it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 3, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Its OK

It was OK. I thought it was going to be better but oh well. Its a pretty boring movie and i wouldn't reccomend seeing it.
Kid, 9 years old October 3, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
hey this is a lot better than i thought you should see this
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 2, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

cute + funny

I loved it it was a cute funny little movie
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKIdX13 September 30, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byIrateyourmovies September 29, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

My family loved it!

I thought it was funny, and good for kids. I think that the main characters were good role models, because they followed there dreams even though no one else supported them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 27, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old September 24, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

uhhh...

Ummm... its OK but there is some stuff like "i cant do it" and stuff.And there is like stuff with 'oh sam' and expects mushy kissing and stuff. Man eating chickens are funny and its a cute movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old September 23, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Ages that can see it

Well i haven't seen but I think i may be OK for kids 7+
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old September 23, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
i love this book
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 23, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Absolutely Loved It!

I had wanted to see this movie since I saw the first preview. It was Disney/Pixar and that is always good. I don't laugh that much at funny things, but I was cracking up when I saw this movie! It was a lot of fun. Steve was great, and I thought Sam and Flint were very funny and cute together! You should see this movie! It was super cute!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 20, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Roughly the Most Hilarious Film I've Ever Seen!

This movie is insanely funny! All the characters had something funny they said or did. Language is dropped to "he-- hole" and "cr---balls". Violence is at a medium, with about eight explosions, shooting, man-eating chickens, flying pizza jets, rabid Gummy Bears, feces-flinging monkeys, moments of full-fledged frantic food peril, and a few harmless cartoony beatings to some leading characters (especially Flint). There is no sex/nudity, except for a few "going for a kiss" moments that are completely comedic. The 3D makes everything better. If you can, I suggest you see it in 3D! So, anyways, the title says it all that this is probably the most hilarious animated movie you will ever see.
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages