All member reviews for Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 107 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old May 10, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

This is a great movie for kids!

I love it! It's not long, not short, and not much iffy stuff!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 8, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

yay

Flint from when he was young wanted to be a inventor and when hes older he does just that, but things start going teribly wrong. it was very funny when brent turned into a chicken n flint n sam fought them off..lol
Kid, 11 years old June 30, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great movie

I loved this movie so much! great for the whole family
Teen, 14 years old Written bygeckogirl May 20, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

For me it was just too boring.

Boring. That's about all I have to say. :)
Teen, 13 years old Written byEric Paul September 22, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

just ok for kids

Kid, 10 years old September 27, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

MEATBALLS

This movie was pretty good, but the Chicken Brent part is confusing. there is one mild curse, but generally it is good and clean.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bytheflickchick March 29, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

boring and pointless

I don't understand why people say this movie is so great. I read reviews for this movie all over, and i actually thought it would be great, but it was so repetitive and boring. The whole plot is basically how a inventor who was not liked made an invention to "save" his island. The invention was something that made it rain food. I don't know why people think it's so great. Bottom line: Raining food? Really? What where you people thinking?
Kid, 9 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
That was gross. I am vegan, and all there was is meat, and burgers. The only vegan stuff was broccoli, and fruit. And besides, the machine in the sky pumping out the huge brown bag that stretched out until it broke at the bottom, releasing an avalanche of food. It just looked like what you would see if you stuck a camera in the toilet. Face up. I can't believe I ate all those oily french fries beforehand.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bytangled August 29, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

WHY common sense?

This is a great movie. I seriously had no idea why you gave it 2 stars. Because the main character is emotional enough or because it wasn't much like the book? Well, how could they made a whole movie with the concept of it raining food with no backstory? Anyways, I found the movie enteraining with adorable animation and a funny story.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 13, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

good all ages

sooooooooo funny and cute :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bygrantlyp108 March 28, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A Great Family Movie!

A wonderful movie that the whole family will enjoy!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMoviefreak124 November 4, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great for kids and parents and older people

Why I think it great for everyone because I saw 5 parents,17 Teens,and 20 grandparents
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old September 24, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
i kind of like it,but it's better than the book.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bypicardisbetter May 9, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Does CSM point out every single bad thing even when there's nothing wrong with it?

C'mon this is a great movie. Whoever's reading this after reading the summary, you can just toss any negative stuff that they said out the window. It will not impact the viewing experience
Teen, 13 years old Written byIsaac T February 14, 2015
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A book's creative approach joins up with a movie.

The book's creative too, but the movie gives off some useful details never mentioned in the book--why the food falls from the sky, and why giant food pummels the town. It also has a happier ending, when Flint and his friends risk their lives to save Chewandswallow from certain destruction. (In the book everyone had to flee, never to see their hometown again.) Creativity, self-sacrifice, and letting go are major themes here.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew December 23, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Bittersweet hilarious kid friendly movie sends messages about food

My rating:PG for rude humor and language
Kid, 12 years old July 5, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Amazing, funny, some heart and romance, this film scores.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byMrMovieBuff January 18, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This is a great movie.

In 2009, I saw this movie with my friend after eating lunch at Burger King, we both thought it was AWESOME. It was funny, the CGI is fantastic, the acting is quite good, and the whole family can enjoy it. The sequel is good too.
Kid, 12 years old July 5, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Cute movie!

This is a movie that younger kids will absolutely love. It's really good. Not to be missed!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn June 13, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A little dull but good

DON'T WATCH WHEN HUGNRY!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing

Pages