All member reviews for College Road Trip

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Even young kids will like father-daughter comedy.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 40 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byxgamerbrox July 4, 2015
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

College Road Trip

FUN movie for the whole family! Some mild flirting and cleveage. NO language, NO drinking. Some mild action though. should be PG for mild suggestive content and brief action. fine for 3+
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byChuck Reid March 15, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Oh snap! ROAD TRIP!

This movie is a lot of fun! Its got action and comedy!
Kid, 12 years old March 10, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great Movie!

This was one of my favorite movies when I was younger. I think anyone can watch it, but it may not be interseting for kids under 6.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 8, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

College Road Trip

College Road Trip is a great movie for families to watch. It shows that a dad really cares about there daughter. Their may be some love where Melanie flirts with guys but, that's about it. The only language they may use is the word dumb and stupid. The show does go on different adventures with the father and daughter. The dad is always caring for her and making sure she is protected. There may be some wrong things in the movie. Like, when Melanie tells her parents she is going to the library where she is actually going to a party. The daughter Melanie just wants to show her dad that she is not a kid anymore and is mature to do things without dad. But, it is a really funny and sad movie. This is great for families or mostly fathers and daughters.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written by99IsMyLuckyNumber December 29, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

yesh :3

the big fat ONE little piggy in the movie is so cute. :D um cuz i said so.
Teen, 16 years old Written byPianoForEver December 19, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great movie to watch!

I watched this movie with my entire family and we all loved it. Kids who loved watching That's So Raven will enjoy this movie very much.
Kid, 12 years old December 2, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Go story about father and daughter
Teen, 14 years old Written byAlinaW. August 15, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Perfect family flick scores with everyone!

This was a cute little Disney movie with a great message, famous actors, and that total "message movie" feel. The plot is pretty simple, basically Melanie is heading off to college, and her dad, the police chief and her head protecter is determined to keep her under his wing by getting her into Northwester, only "28 minutes from home . . . I clocked it!" But Mel's dream is to go to Georgetown, and when she scores an interview, she plans to head down with friends until her dad unexpectedly takes her on her "college roadtrip" to get there. Even thought the plot was simple, great actors and a funny script made this movie score with me. It's also the perfect family movie that everyone will enjoy . . . It's strictly "gosh" and "darn it", and has a easy-to-follow style. No concerns, but it might be a little fluffy for older kids, teens, and adults looking for something with a little more substince. Good movie though!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybkid August 15, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old June 6, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A good movie for everyone!

This movie is a really good movie and it is funny! I have the dvd and the movie is for everyone to see. If I was a judge for rating movies I give 10 out of 10!! If I could choose any number for my rating it would be 900 out of 900!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written bycrackerjack5 January 21, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Nothing for parents to worry about.

There is nothing wrong with this movie. It is very clean and positive, with a good message. It's not very funny for adults, but kids will like it. And the pig is cute.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written by4Spice December 12, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good for family

good for the family not a action killing movie 7 and over
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old November 24, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

CHRIS ROCKS

CHRIS ROCKS
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old November 21, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

todd

this is a funny family movie for all ages
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byreviewgirl13 April 14, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Hilarious!

HILARIOUS! I think kids 7 and older would enjoy this! It's so funny!
Parent of a 13 year old Written byTsion April 11, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Okay, maybe not so good...

COLLEGE ROAD TRIP tries really hard to be the great family film of the year, but it doesn't quite suceed. Raven is great and there are some funny moments, but mostly it isn't that good. There's really nothing wrong with this movie, besides one scene where Melanie says she's going to the library but really goes to a party. Her actions have no consequences.
Teen, 15 years old Written bygigglesgirl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

GREAT MOVIE!!

This movie made me and all my family laugh and cry at the same time! It was so funny and yet showed what life is really like!! IT'S A MUST SEE!!
Adult Written byJilltalks April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Albert The Pig Rocks!

This was a great DVD! I loved it! Hope you all did, too?
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It was great!

At times I felt like not going to college and sometimes I felt like ollege couldn't comealong faster! It was fantastic!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This is a great movie for the family.

Now I thought it was some kinda joke when my friend asked me if i wanted 2 go and it was worth it!A great Martin Larwence movie i thought it would be so stupid but it was great.A must see movie best of da year.

Pages