All member reviews for Con Air

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A schmaltzy action-adventure at 8,000 feet.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLoveOwenWilson September 10, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

just for adults (as in over 18)

Personally i love it because i love John Cusack! he's sooo adorable!! but the movie is about escaped prisoners and i's very bad. not at all appropriate for people my age. i watched the censored version on my cable channel.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cool action/thriller movie

This was a great movie! There was an interesting story line and great action sequnces. The action is very violent and there is some strong language though. There also is some racism.
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 October 12, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Only for Mature Teens +

Very good action crime thriller. Only for mature teens+.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byPredatorman May 12, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Really Good Movie

This was a movie that shows the worst case scenario on a plane just with a couple of things that are impossible,and in a way that no other movie like it really does.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bythefilmmaestro May 19, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

CON AIR - Not Suitable For Children Under 16

Don't be fobbed off by other reviews. I am 14, I happily watch most 15 and 18 films. However, Con Air I admit I was scared of. It is very gory and violent especially with characters killing each other with handcuffs and other weird items. The blood is thick and gooey and comes out of all the bodies. I suggest this film would be suitable for it's rating 18 but a mature 16 year old should cope with it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2009
Teen, 14 years old Written bywii April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

nik cage rocks

pretty sweet movie I liked it a lot
Kid, 12 years old April 25, 2015
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Bloody action movie

Con Air is about a man in prison for manslaughter (the sentence was also pretty stupid considering the circumstances) who is heading home to meet his family and his daughter who he has never met. But of course it goes wrong when prisoners hijack the plane, resulting in 90 minutes of chaos. There is some bloody parts, a man is burned but doesn't die, another man is impaled and many a shot. The prisoners are a scary bunch of folks and may frighten young children, particularly Cyrus the Virus and Steve Buscemi's character. At one point a man talks about r$ping 23 people, and later on tries to rape a guard. There is lots of F bombs throughout.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bysarge123 February 5, 2015
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Parent Written bydmand February 2, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not for kids

Unsettling, gross, but some how enterianing. parents should know this movie is extremely violent, has bad language, and is not for kids at all.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byslappa February 2, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

gross

Gory, unsettling, and language is bad. don't even bother with this movie if your kids are under fiffteen, the acting is bad, and the violence is intolerable.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bydavidrox February 2, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Bloody

Nicholas Cage in a bloody movie, filled with language lots of gore, and sexual content. this movie has a good plot, but with flimsy characters, and terrible accent attempt. it also contains bloody kills, that include an inmate setting another inmate on fire, an inmate electrifies a guard to death, and an inmate stabbing a guard in the neck(a very gross,bloody scene), and much more. Not a kids movie. I suggest kids fifteen and up can see it. Violence: 10/10, Sex: 5/10, Language: 7/10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 August 23, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Violent action movie has lots of shooting and swearing

This is a really good movie with lots of violence and swearing, but nothing too mature for teens. Good action movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byL.Ferguson December 27, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

pretty good movie but a bit overly violent.

this movie had a good plot but it was also corny at times. The violence was pretty high and the swearing was bad as well. But this is still a movie worth seeing if your a teen or up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byGold_medal_champion August 22, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

good movie but...

extremely violent! some cursing! this movie is not for kids under 15!!!!! but it has a good plot!!!! good fresh ideas!!! over all a great movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking