All member reviews for Dance Flick

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 4, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Appropriate Rating

THIS MOVIE IS HILARIOUS! Some part I have to admit were a little vulgar(or allot) but the movie was funny because of the stupidity and overacting. This movie is and should be rated PG-13 because of the content. I would not recommended this movie to tween or kids under 14 or 15.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by8Dcoolbeans8D October 18, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

teens

it was kinda funny in a really stupid way. i just have to say something about the sexual behavior is inappropriate and the reasons why that are stated above. one of the reasons is interracial dating. now excuse me for having an oppinion but how stupid is that??? that is NOTHING wrong let alone sexually inappropriate about interracial dating. it happens people can date whoever they choose (as long as their parents approve of them if they are under 18) there is a lot of inappropriate stuff in this movie but that is definatley not one of them. and FYI if you think that it is inappropriate for your children to see interracial dating on movies then you really need to re-think a few things because it is the 21st century for goodness sakes and it happens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag April 22, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Silly spoof movie is not original but funny. Some sex and violence jokes.

"Dance Flick" is a parody of the movie "Save the Last Dance" by the Wayans family. Like nowaday's other spoof movies such as "Vampires Suck" or "Epic Movie", this movie is nowhere meant to be original. It is just meant to entertain the viewers and so it does. There is one hilarious scene involving a stage musical, and a funny parody of the song "Fame". Well yes, there are better comedies, but there are also worse. This is a movie you can watch, if you want to laugh out loud, but it is nowhere a must-see. The movie itself has some sex jokes, just as a woman with huge privates (we later see her beatboxing with it - all this is covered). She makes a reference of "having a huge c**t" but then continues "...ry music collection". Otherwise, the language is average mild PG-13 language. Several characters point with guns and so on. In a film-in-film sequence a man hacks off his leg (obviously fake, some tissue is seen - Note this is a film-in-film). Like with the movie "Save the Last Dance", the main spoof, there is the question if a relationship between black and white people is okay - however this movie makes fun of it. The jokes don't seem too offensive, since nearly everyone involved is colored. After all, this is suitable for viewers 12 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 26, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

finally a good spoof

this movie was really funny. i think the wayans should do more spoofs than friedberg and seltzer. it was also really crude so if you don't like that kind of humor then don't watch it. i think 11 and over can watch it if they know right from wrong
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 7, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Bit Overboard

This movie was stupid. It had a few funny parts. Was that bad with violence or language. But sexual behavior was bad. you sow a teengae mother deliver while breake dancing. process is shown. More explict behavior is shown
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old May 29, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

you do not need to think before going with a teen

AWSOME MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kids will love its comedy
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 7 years old January 20, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Dance flick

not to bad id say 7 and up it made me cry it was so funny one bad part but the bad part is very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Really funny but retarded.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bytechnologylover12 December 25, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

GROSS!

Ok this is EXACTLY like scary movie A man sticks his tongue through his wife's ear and it makes fun of the female body parts!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byCookieMonsterxD November 26, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

UGH

This Movie Uses bad terms of Launage and its Nasty , even i didnt like it. Its not worth watching.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybradley4846 November 22, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Actually Pretty Funny (Unrated Version)

THis movie is definatly not as good as Scary Movie, but it is a lot better then a lot of other spoof movies. There is a lot of language including f--k (used 3 times (one in the movie) two during the end credits music), c--t (which wasnt really used, ud have to see it to get it) and other minor words such as sh-t, b--ch, h-e, and lots more. The sexual content is very bad and almost continuous, im not going to comment on it just look up under the real review (but there was a surprising amount). There was some violence but it wasnt bad. *I Checked some of theatrical version and it was basicly all the same
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old October 9, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBDGIRL September 22, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

i am the sexy gril ok!

i like mezz
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 30, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I think you should not see the movie only if you are over 20 years old.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byxoxobrunetty13 May 29, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Dance Fliick? More Like Stupid Flick

Ok im 13--Lets put it this way, i wanted to leave within the first 2 minutes-it wasnt funny, it was offensive to everybody, the acting sucked, it was the worst movie had ever seen in my life--I literally thought about asking for a refund-dont waste any money or time on this pathetic flick dance flick? more like stupid flick
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old May 27, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

omfg best movie ever... SO FUNNY!

WHAT MORE IS THERE TO SAY I LOVED IT AND I WILL 100% BUY IT ON DVD
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing