All member reviews for Date Movie

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bykliz104.1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Crude, but few laughs...

Teen, 16 years old Written byDominicanKing1995 March 9, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Disappointing

This grossed out comedy is too violent for Viewers Under 14.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 12, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny,Amazing,Fantastic

This is funny. Amazing,Funny,and Awesomely fantastic.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 8, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I have only seen the beggining but..

Well i have only seen the begining and that movie was stupid, idiotic and wierd! First, the girl from being fat changed to slim in like 5 minutes? Little children would think this is possible. Second, the man shot and killed the women and the man running the show said good aim. Lastly, they beat up a man who was just standing there and didn't even do anything to the. But still they beat him up and when he tried to get up, they kikced him and stole his purse. I hate that film and don't bother with this film.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 7 years old January 8, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

it not to bad

not that bad
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag August 26, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Parody fails at story, but still has some laughters.

This is often called the worst movie ever made. I really don't think so. Of course it is not a masterpiece, but hey, it is a parody and never tries to be something great. There are several movies that pretend to be epic and come out unintentionally funny or boring. "Date Movie" mocks romantic comedy and is - as it is a spoof - cliched and over-the-top. There are several scenes in this movie i found very funny, such as the "Kill Bill"-parody or the Milkshake dance sequence. Some jokes seem to be pre-funny, but it is not what i call the worst movie ever. There is an off-screen sex scene that can be heard, but not seen. Lots of sexual innuendo throughout. A decaying corpse is seen, a man shoots several women, a man nails his own head (no blood and comic) and a girl and a man beat up a homeless guy. A man's name is "Fockyerdoder", but it is pronounced "F*** your daughter". The movie should be okay for teenagers 12 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 4, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I can't believe i watched this...

I'm sorry, but this movie was wasted time of my entire life. If you have to choose staring at the wall for two hours straight or watching this movie, then choose staring at the wall. You'll have a lot more fun.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMya12345678 March 6, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
HATE IT!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byslasher23 September 5, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byCyonnara August 20, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

not as bad as the others

It Wasn't Too Bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
THIS MOVIE WAS DUMB! (in a bad way) I laughed 2 times but other than that this was just a waste of time
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bylansa96 March 26, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
this movie was really dumb. it should be rated R. not PG-13. 13 year old should not be watching this movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 4, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Very well done!

I saw this movie and could barely tell it was a spoof. It was interesting and funny and an all around great movie
Teen, 13 years old Written byKIdX13 February 1, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Origional, but often dull spoof movie

This movie is funny, but i have seen beter, it has some issues though: 1. comic violence and suicide. 2.Language includes S--t, a-s, B--ch and more. 3. lots of sexual content including women in skimpy outfits, implied sex and nudity, and many sexual refrences and jokes. This movie is worth watching if you love spoofs, but if not, you probably won't enjoy it that much.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byinspiration-bg April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Just a wast of time.

This film isnt even funny, its just gross and idiotic.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Sooooo Funny!

oh my god. this movie is soooooooooooooooooooooo funny. it is defenitly worth seeing. not for most kids my age though.
Teen, 17 years old Written byDreamCatcher68 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Stunk to high heaven!

This movie was so bad, it was almost painful to watch. Only one or two jokes were funny. Even my immature boyfriend disliked Date Movie! Avoid this movie, there's really nothing good that can come of watching it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byrommel101 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Worst flim i've seen in AGES!

Waste on very valuble money and time. Pathetic.

Pages