All member reviews for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 54 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 15, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Dunno what to call this

Kid, 12 years old August 15, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Best one

This is so funny I can't believe rodrick sang baby
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old August 13, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

And Just When I Thought It Couldn't Get Any Better

Rodrick Rules surpassed my expectations. I thought this couldn't get any better. It did. Director David Bowers has hit a home run with this third installment of the movie franchise. With neverending clever comedy, great acting, and real family emotion, this is a Wimpy Kid success. Now to the parental review. There are somewhat positive messages and role models. Slapstick violence is present. Greg strongly flirts with Holly and they end up holding hands. Some kiddy language here and crude potty humor. And there is some consumerism, you know, just, the usual modern stuff. So yeah, I suggest you watch it and have a good father-son time. (forgot to mention that earlier, sorry!)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byWwerobert1995 August 12, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best one

I can't believe you sang baby rodrick
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old August 11, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

dog days

ok it is fine for kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written bytherightinfo August 11, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!

This movie is just amazingly HILARIOUS! Any child who has read the book will enjoy this just as much! Fear of Spag Union Milatary, a Scout camping trip gone wrong, country club adventures, party wreckers and so much more! Very mild language, Rude humor and slapstick violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byxFlawless August 11, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good movie

good one
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old August 9, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Hilarious, LOL, comedy!!!!!!!!!!!

I was amazing!!! I saw it in the theater about 2 days ago. My favorite scenes included Rodrick belting out "Baby", the cranium shaker, washing hands in a urinal, and losing trunks in a pool. By far best one yet. Sexuality is not an issue. Peyton list does a great Holly and it was just like the books. I would definitely watch this especially if you like the book series , even if not. This movie is great for all ages. Not your thing? Try an older release like Judy moody and the not bummer summer. ( my review will be up soon) If you read the books please rate this as helped me decide!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byGamerevier August 9, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good movie

Good movie but one semi scary scene although it is a joke
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 August 9, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Funny family movie is fine for kids

Nothing stands out that's inapropriate, just some rude humor and jokes, fine for kids.
Kid, 11 years old August 8, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

You have to watch it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think that it's an awesome movie and I think that you should watch it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byMovied14 August 8, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Wimpy Kid: Dog Day's(2012)

Overally childish, corney, and stupid entry to the trilogy SUCKS.
Teen, 15 years old Written byvolleyballnchocolate August 7, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Impressive.

Well-written movie about a narcissistic (albeit with good intentions) boy and his adventures, and the life lessons he learns, over one summer. Won't disappoint!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 4, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

GO SEE IT!!

This movie was HILARIOUS!!! My whole family spent the car ride home and at home quoting and reliving the parts of this movie! I cant believe how great it was, stop reading this review and go see it!!! It will be entertaining for all ages.

Pages