All member reviews for Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days

Kids say

(out of 53 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old August 5, 2012
age 8+
 

Best movie

It is a great movie to go out and watch with the whole family!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old August 5, 2012
age 7+
 

The 3rd's a charm

Any kid who has read the series will enjoy this as much as the other movies and books. With exception of mild language and scary conversations and scenes.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 6, 2012
age 2+
 

Thumbs up

It is an appropriate movie for all ages
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 6, 2012
age 2+
 

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA:):):):):):):):)

2 Was good but this was WAY better!!! LOL!!!!! It's Funny the WHOLE MOVIE!!!!! There was a 2 year old girl in the movie theater, and during a really funny part, she says: "I LIKE THIS!!!" SO CUTE!!!:):):)
Teen, 14 years old Written byPJ Sasso February 24, 2014
age 5+
 

Greg's just wimpy funny

OMG! Greg Heffley looses his swim trunk in one scene! But no nudity. Greg and his Father are in the frontier scouts. And Greg Heffley's voice! I couldn't even tell it was his voice and since the first film and second film, his voice was Differant.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 30, 2013
age 2+
 

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

ALL FAMILIES SHOULD WATCH THIS MOVIE. BECAUSE IT SHOWS HOW GRAG HEFFLEY'S FAMILY LIVES AND ALL THE FUNNY JOKES ARE IN THIS MOVIE. 5-STAR RATING!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 8, 2012
age 8+
 

Not as good (or as memorable) as the first two. Still funny.

My Rating: PG for some rude humor.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old August 6, 2012
age 7+
 

I Love This Movie

What I love about this movie is all the things that happen to Greg Hefley and how they are all classic moments. Like losing your bathing suit to a diving board and many more. Look out for Greg's dad, one of the most funny characters I've ever seen. Love strikes again for Greg and Holly.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old August 6, 2014
age 4+
 

good movie

some scenes that people may not like but this movie is really funny
Teen, 13 years old Written bypercysriptide January 3, 2013
age 9+
 

Mild Language

Some of the words in this movie are considered mild language such as "loser" but in my opinion words like that aren't bad words, & if told not to repeat words like that kids 9 and up could watch it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 21, 2012
age 10+
 

Wimpy Kid 3

I think it was a great movie.Though,it had a great father-son message.But this is not much of a children's film.Children can't really relate to it.Though,preteens can,since that is the phase where many parent's relationships with their children get serious.In this case,Frank and Greg Heffley.Anyway,it's best that older children watch this instead of younger ones.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old August 12, 2012
age 6+
 

BEST MOVIE EVER

HILARIOUSSSSSS there is an issue though In 1 scene they talk about someone being decapitated on the cranium shaker and there is product placement here and there but overall, HILARIOUS
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old March 23, 2015
age 7+
 

So Funny!

This book is so funny! I'm seven and I read the book in under a week. You should read it. The book is really silly, you shouldn't do anything Greg does, just laugh!
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe age organizer February 7, 2015
age 7+
 

Diary of a wimpy kid Dog days

7 and up
Kid, 8 years old February 2, 2015
age 11+
 

Great movie

Great movie
Kid, 10 years old February 3, 2014
age 7+
 

Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo funny!

Enjoy it when you watch it!
Kid, 8 years old September 21, 2013
age 8+
 

DOAWK:DD

Very Bad For 7 Years Old
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byjb223 August 5, 2013
age 10+
 

Just When You Thought they were Getting Better.

While This Movie doesn't have many Disgusting Moments it has some Humiliating Moments that are Painful To Watch, this one was almost as bad as the First One
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 5, 2013
age 9+
 

Iffy for 9+

This has iffy stuff.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byemcfa3000 May 27, 2013
age 6+
 

GOOD

I don't really know how good these films are. I've read all the books and the films are a guilty pleasure, I think they're really good but I probably shouldn't. Will make you laugh. This one is a good one too, one of the best.

Pages