All member reviews for Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Common Sense Media says

Adorable comedy about middle-school anxieties...and farts.
 

Users say

(out of 280 reviews)
age 8+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old May 21, 2010
age 8+
 
Violence (white): A gang of kids threaten Rowley and Greg, Greg throws kindergardeners into a muddy pit Sexual Content (green): Greg tries to get girls to like him. Language (green): crap, a gang member says "You're so freackin dead!"
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 19, 2010
age 10+
 

???????????????????????????!

Well, they are using the Wii wrong, first of all. Second, why is it not an animated movie?
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written byironman2 May 17, 2010
age 8+
 

Fun for a family

Funny film and fantastic for the family.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old May 16, 2010
age 7+
 

Awesome Movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

I LOVE The Movie I Can't Wait Til' It's On DVD!!!!!!!!!!!!
Parent of a 10 year old Written bysaftyj101 May 12, 2010
age 8+
 

funny

funny but not positive languae for youner veiwers
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 9, 2010
age 10+
 

Must See Movie

I love this movie! Me and my dad went to see it and we both laughed. At the end it felt like the movie was to short but I guess that's what you get when you watch an excellent movie. The only Iffy part was the Magazine in Rodrick's room. The movie would have been fine without that magazine. But other than that the Movie was AWESOME!! If you haven't seen it I recommend you see it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 7, 2010
age 10+
 

Must-see for Wimpy Kid Fans! [Like me]

I`ve waited forever for this to come out. Basically, if you can read and like book you`ll love the movie. So what if there`s bits of insults and a smidge of fighting? A movie can`t be perfect like that, those are the things that make it funny. :) There`s always a positive message at the end. The only thing is that you might not understand this movie completely if you haven`t read the book [At least the first one] but even if you haven`t read the book I`m sure you`ll still find it funny. There`s even a book out about how they made the movie, with lots of details on how a film is made. It`s really educational and interesting! I suggest the book series to kids and adults [My parents even find it funny] and also the movie diary to kids who have seen it. I actually read the movie diary before I saw the actual move :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 7, 2010
age 11+
 
i think ur show iz cool
Kid, 10 years old May 6, 2010
age 10+
 
I think its great with all the funny things
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old May 1, 2010
age 13+
 
I like this movie. Rowel ate the cheese touch
Teen, 13 years old Written byerik252 May 1, 2010
age 7+
 
any won who read the books should see the movie it was good family movie but teens would think it was stupid
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 30, 2010
age 8+
 

Awesome like the books, man!!!

It was awesome!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 28, 2010
age 10+
 
This movie was awesome and it was just like the book?????
Kid, 9 years old April 26, 2010
age 8+
 

O.K

It was o.k. I have nothing else to say.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 25, 2010
age 9+
 

Perfect for kids but not little kids

It was HI-LARIOUS!!! I read all the books and I also LOVED the movie :) My dad and I <3 it!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 23, 2010
age 7+
 

Heh-heh

My 7 year old brother saw this! It is so funny and nothing REALLY inapropriate. Rodrick's magazine portrays a woman in skimpy clothes and Greg pees on Rodrick but no nudity is shown. Great movie!
Kid, 9 years old April 23, 2010
age 9+
 

Very Good!

Awesome! This movie was okay I guess.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 23, 2010
age 7+
 

great message funny too

great message at the end. i loved it. it was so funny
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4, 6, and 12 year old Written bymydaughtersalad... April 19, 2010
age 7+
 
i watched this movie with my kids and they liked it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 18, 2010
age 8+
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages