All member reviews for Diary of a Wimpy Kid

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Adorable comedy about middle-school anxieties...and farts.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 281 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old April 10, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 10, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A Great Start to a Wonderful Film Series

This is a good movie. It has inappropriate humor, violence, and one very nauseating scene. Also, there is some mild insults. There are as many pros as cons. The messages are great. Overall, a good middle-school age movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 10, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good but a little inappropiate

It was good but there are some bad stuff for little kids.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 4, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

As Good as the Books!

I was a little bit iffy on the movie of Diary of a Wimpy kid. I'm a HUGE fan of the books so i was afraid they were going to make the movie bad, so i waited until it came out on DVD. I bought it and loved it! It's a great laugh (and very realistic actually...) for the whole family!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old March 28, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Diary of a wimpy kid rocks!

Good movie, but language is bad!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 26, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Bullies, bad role models, people betraying their best friends, learning to put aside differences: all are main points of the amazing adaptation of the bestseller book "Diary of a Wimpy Kid".
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bybananalover March 25, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

it is good, i guess

this movie is okay i guess it is just that the book is better than the movie way better than the movie. and i don't really like this series it is just popular.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 22, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
the movie looked like it had a budget of about ten dolars and was basicaly word for word from the book
Kid, 8 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
sum ill parts but itis allsom
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Sum nd. Don't waste your money.

diary of a wimpy kid was kind of meaningless. it had some funny parts included but still dumb just like in the books. definitely more of a boys movie. if you like dumb movies then this is your movie. just don't spend too much money on it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bybigshow19 March 19, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

PG-10

its funny some mild violence and very mild dialogue and a very good message: it's good to stick up for your friends
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byandreilon March 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

?

love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak March 14, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great for young kids!!!!

My MPAA Rating PG: Crude humor, mild language, and some bullying
Kid, 8 years old March 7, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

GREAT!

Very Funny!
Kid, 10 years old February 26, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old February 8, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great Messages That Can Teach Kids.

GREG dose have a vtech phone Rowely is himself but Greg bees someone hes not tho it says something about a cute butt Rodrick has a motor book FREEGLY PUTS HIS BURGER ON A NOTE Greg throws fruit at Patty but is fake
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 6, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Lol it was kinda weird buuuuut... EW Greg pees on Rodrick... I dont care about them saying crap and freaking... I dont care about that kinda stuff but the peein on rodrick was nasty
Kid, 11 years old January 23, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
This movie has some funny parts that will crack you up at first. Some rude humor was added, so the younger kids should have a parent supervise them.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly January 21, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I loved this movie, one of my favorites. I love lots of the scenes, like when the kid are audicianing for the school play. It's really funny.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymasonlackey January 15, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

good movie

good movie
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages