All member reviews for Draft Day

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Sports fans will cheer for intense football drama.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byexa121RC April 11, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

...NO FOR KIDS?

Puzzling. It is only a PG-13 rating, the reviewer clearly states it's appropriate for teens (especially sports fans) yet it is labeled with a harsh NOT FOR KIDS rating, which basically translates to 18+. I assume that it is an error, that the reviewer forgot to put the final wraps on this review but it would be fair of him to get back to me on the issue if he can at all. No pressure.
Kid, 11 years old April 14, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great for football fans!

As a huge NFL football fan, I give this 5 out of 5 stars. It does contain some frequent strong language, and a few sexual references. I think that this movie appeals more to football fans. Non-football fans may get lost in some parts of the movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byiPunk April 13, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Okay movie, but I'm not a football fan

The story was counting down for draft day, and the majority of it is on a stage in front of an audience. The interesting part was, there has never been a women's football team. All professional football teams are males. Some may say its weird for women to play football, or any sport. In fact some say a woman liking sports is a sign of them being a lesbian. The movie was overall okay, but I'm not a football fan.
Kid, 11 years old May 3, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

It's draftday!

3 uses of the F word several uses of s--t n 2 uses of fa--ot
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old April 26, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Really Awesome And Suspenseful Movie!

This movie is great! It only needs a little work with the drama at one part. There are some adult themes, (someone dies and there's a fight about it, one sexual reference). Also, some swearing.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old May 22, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good Movie

I really liked the movie coming from an NFL fan. My brother and dad loved the movie. I don't really mind the swearing. There is some swearing though. That is basically it. If you have a kid that loves football and doesn't mind swearing, this is an awesome movie. NON FOOTBALL FANS WILL NOT GET IT
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 21, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Boring

Draft Day is not really a sports movie but so boring. Language is mild and horrible
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 15, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Football Yay!

If you have a kid (of any age) that understands football then this movie is a MUST SEE! I loved it so much! There is a bit of swearing so keep that in mind, but overall a great football movie! Our whole family loved it!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew November 4, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Teen friendly football drama was once rated R but changed to PG-13

My rating:PG-13 for football violence,brief strong language and sexual content
Kid, 8 years old May 14, 2015
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Boring drama about football has tons of swearing and sports action.

My rating PG-13 for: language, violence, and brief nudity.