All member reviews for Dredd 3D

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 September 23, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Gruesome sci-fi film packs loads of action and thrills

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byanandbasi October 15, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

surprisingly one of the goriest films...well...ever.

THIS FILM IS SUPERB!!! I'm not going to talk about it too much because I don't want to spoil anything. So unless you are not allowed to watch it or are a parent who doesn't want to let their kids watch it, then read on. If not, WATCH NOW!!!! Ok. The film does have some swearing in it and there are some very minor and infrequent sex references which are'nt really a big deal. BUT, this film is probably gorier then the saw films. I would say that someone who is about 14 and a half should watch this. It is about as gory as the Gears of War games but the gore looks a lot more red and there are a few gross close ups. So if anyone is 14 going on 15 then I think that should be fine.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byslimshady24 September 26, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Gross violence and not much else in disappointing reboot.

Dredd 3D has some extreme, and disgusting violence, infrequent strong language, and infrequent use of a made up drug that slows time.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byDolphinTaleFan February 2, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Great movie!

This movie is freaking violent!!! It is really good too. Dredd is a remake of the classic 1995 movie. This is a Great film with extreme violence!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 October 3, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

dredd 3d

honstley i didnt hear any bad language . and no sex like CSM was talking about. just some shotings bodies hit the ground from hight bulidings and a bullet goes throught a mans chek and face in slo mo.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byMoviedudde18 September 27, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Dredd 3D(2012)

For sure not great but Dredd 3D manages to bring some really well made and cool fight scenes, cool charecters that you can route for, and some really interesting dialog (Most of the time) but it's not the best comic book movie of the year it's either Avengers, TDKR or The Amazing Spider-Man. But it's way better than Ghost Rider 2.
Teen, 13 years old Written byJeffrey9789 September 22, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Dredd is the best action film ive seen in months.

I saw Dredd in 3-D and i got to say the 3-D in this movie is awesome. The story line is awesone is also the violence. This is the best action film since The dark knight rises. See this film in 3-D if your locial theater plays 3-D.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 March 16, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

What a load of....

Once again Hollywood pointless remakes a classic that of course can't live up to it. This movies plot was weak, and the only thing that made this 2/5 is the beautiful art direction, but other than that prepare to be disappointed. Strong violence throughout and some that results in bloody/gory images that may disturb some. Two pointless sex scene that's are honestly less than a second, and one shows extremely blurry breasts. There is language but nothing horrible. If your kid is 12 and wants to watch this let'em, but honestly this movie is bad enough where I would say don't waste your time.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 27, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good

I saw it when I was 10 and I thought it was ok. But do not show to little kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Epic movie

I thought this movie is amazing the violence actually realistic and the drug scenes were pretty cool how they made it but it is very intense and bloody people are shot with bullets and seems like fire bullets and many people are killed language is some what strong but it has the amount of language in a regular actioner sex is not very graphic there is a non-graphic and very brief sex scene and the screen is very blurry but a must see
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old July 23, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Dredd is a good action film

This movie isn't great but its worth watching for sure. it is very violent but only because of one highly detailed SLO MO scene.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bylooneyman September 28, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Fun action movie for older teens.

This is by far the best comic book adaptation of the year, with plenty of fun action to go around. unlike the other "superhero" movies that have come out this year Dredd is not for young teens, the film contains lots of violence, and even though it's pretty stylized, parents should definitely think twice before taking younglings. there is also a little bit of drug and sexual content, but both are pretty tame. the drug that the movies plot revolves around is only used by the villains and doesn't even exist in the real world.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bybobop6 September 26, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

great movie, not for kids

This movie, though graphic, is actually a very good action movie, with plenty of intense action scenes and badass moments with Karl Urban, the true Judge Dredd.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking