All member reviews for Dumb and Dumber

Kids say

(out of 65 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old February 7, 2012
age 13+
 

Really good, funny movie

This is a funny movie! In one scene, I was laughing so hard that I was literally rolling on the floor laughing! It isn't a very good story but a good screwball comedy.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 1, 2012
age 9+
 

Totally appropriate

A really funny movie. It's not bad. A girl's butt is visible, a girl and boy strip, but no nudity is visible. A man has a sexual desire for a woman who is married but he does not know. Some scary scenes where characters threaten to shoot eachother. Overall, really funny. 9 year olds can watch, don't miss out on this high-larious movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byKennyMcCormick October 3, 2011
age 12+
 

Jim Carrey at his finest

Really funny movie! One scene where a man pulls another man's heart out, but this is comical and rest of the movie is quite mild.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old August 8, 2011
age 18+
 

Adult only.

Fight scenes include karate kicks, Jim Carrey is just a total plonker and the comical use of bad language is too hard to resist! The bad language point has been reached by miles, like p*ss, b*****d, sh*t, f**k and a**hole. Some women in bikinis interact with Harry and Lloyd.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old July 20, 2011
age 10+
 

OK For Ten

I think this movie is hysterical. There are a few parts that are questionable but overall it is OK. I'm a mother of three and I lets my ten year old watch it. My other two who are 9 and 7 watched a different movie.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 May 29, 2011
age 13+
 

Jim Carrey at his very, very funniest.

My rating: PG-13 for brief language and comic/crude sexual humor.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bygaga 4 ever April 7, 2011
age 2+
 
love it! love jim carry hes hilarious!!! this movie is a classic and is one of the best movies i have ever seen
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 8, 2011
age 11+
 

Really funny !

There are some brief curse words . The worst thing is one scene where a woman's rear is seen . Two people make out
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 2, 2011
age 12+
 
THE MOST FUNNIEST MOVIE OF ALL TIME!!!! Except a sexual scene of Lloyd kissing Mary sexualy like PG 14+ and at the end you might think that Harry died but he didn't and a scene when Lloyd ripped a man's heart out!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 18, 2010
age 15+
 
Violence (PG-13):Gunfights. Sexual Content (PG-13): French kissing, and refrences to sex. Language (PG-13): S--t is used alot, curses are refered to most out of anything. Consumerism (G): Coors Light Beer is shown. Drugs/Tobacco/Alchohol (PG-13): Harry and Lloyd love to drink, refrences to a women as a raging alcholic, Lloyd gets drunk at a bar. Social Behavior (R): You do not want your kids acting like Harry or Lloyd, their characters are used purely for entertainment and humor, and references to them can result fataly. Crude Humor (R): Harry has a World Record for biggest diarhea, many fart jokes, and other gross innuendo.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 16, 2010
age 12+
 

Over-Rated

I think this movie is really over rated. Old jokes, dumb story, and very boring. I wouldn't watch it with anyone under 6 years of age either.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 13, 2010
age 10+
 

Depends

If your a funny guy/girl who loves a good laugh this movie is for you. It has funny scenes, if your children don't know what "Manly Love" is then the sexuality isn't so bad. Lloyd wishes he could see Mary's breasts, they are actually lights. Some violence, there is use of guns and physical contact. At the end bikini girls in a bus drive by. If you are appalled by stupid people, don't watch it it's all about stupid people.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old June 24, 2010
age 13+
 

15+

ok there is some bad parts.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 2, 2010
age 14+
 

One of the Worst Movies of all time!

I hated it! One of the worst movies of all time!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2010
age 14+
 

comedy hilarious.

Brilliant comedy may not be appropiate but sure shows a tale of two dumb friends starring Jeff daniels and Jim carry. On a quest to return a bag full of money to a girl in aspen colorado.And the girl left the bag so bad guys would return her husband. And one huge pooping seen by jeff daniels.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old September 23, 2009
age 8+
 
This is a really funny movie that probably anybody would like . The " s " word is used one or two times in the movie . And there is a little sex . There's one bad scene though that should probably be skipped .
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old September 8, 2009
age 10+
 

Great... But Innapropriate

Hilarious, goofy and awesome but still very innapropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old February 17, 2009
age 11+
 

i laughed till i had to pee

very funny guy in underpants ehhhhh weird laungauge okay part were lloyd is driving he falls asleep him mary kissing mary slowly takes of his dress lloyd takes off jacket camera back to mary takes down her shirt part were breast are are just lights of a truck.butt showing
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Okay...........

It was okay for me.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Pages