All member reviews for Elf

Kids say

(out of 102 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byDMfanCassy August 31, 2011
age 4+
 

VERRRRYYYY FUNNNY!!!!!

Great movie! But needed alittle less cussing.... But it would be a great Christmas movie!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 18, 2011
age 4+
 

Why Elf Is Great

'Elf' is a great movie for almost everybody. It does have some language, but not too much. And they aren't THAT bad. It has some vioelnce in it, but some children may find that funny or amusing. I think Buddy the Elf is a good role model because he's peppy and has a positive attitude. Usually after kids see a movie, they like to act like themain characterl if good things happened to them. So.. Buddy would be a good role model except for some of the language he used.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2011
age 7+
 

Hilarious!

Elf is one of my favorite movies. I would recomend it for kids 7 and up. It is very hilarious! Some parts some kids won't understand. But for the most part it is a good movie
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old June 26, 2011
age 7+
 

good for kids

I loved this comedy. just a few inapproprite scenes.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 5, 2011
age 7+
 

Love It!!!!!

I watch this movie every year! It is too funny.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 28, 2011
age 2+
 

Love it!!!

I love this movie! Funniest xmas special ever!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 April 25, 2011
age 7+
 

Good Family Movie

Elf is a good family movie with some cussing, but not serious.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 16, 2011
age 2+
 

:)

GREAT. They do say "p-ssed" "d-mn" and "h-ll" but that's all. For sex the girl is shown in the shower, drinking, Buddy gets drunk. FAMILY MOVIE THOUGH.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old March 25, 2011
age 6+
 

christmas

This is a good good good good good movie
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 19, 2011
age 6+
 

GREAT!!!!!!!

Every Christmas eve my family watches Elf......EVERYONE LOVES IT!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bywiganopoly February 16, 2011
age 7+
 

Perfect year round movie

Elf is great! I can watch it all year round not just for Christmas. Though when Buddy is in the mail room he gets drunk but other thatn that is is good.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old February 8, 2011
age 7+
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old January 16, 2011
age 4+
 
it was ok
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
age 8+
 

so funny

me and my 15 year friend love this movie. its so funny, my fave part was when he wanted to give the racccon a hug. me and my friends joke about that. now we always "someone needs a hug"
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byWebCriticGirl76 January 6, 2011
age 7+
 

Family Type, Funny, Awesome!!!

Elf was funny, cute, sweet, and just good. I loved Elf, my younger siblings did, too. It has a few mild cuss words, and one scene where they smoke and Buddy and another man get drunk. I think it is a great children film, and adults will enjoy it too!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bylivvy314 January 4, 2011
age 2+
 

great movie for all ages!

halarious overall good movie! family friendly very very mild swearing, barely notice the cuss words; i go to a christian school and we still watch this movie, so its definatley an appropriate movie. great comedy for both kids and adults! im fourteen and i still love it and so does my mom and grandparents and little sisters. great to watch during the holidays!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 27, 2010
age 7+
 
I really liked this movie and Will Ferrel is just the nicest and funniest guy in the movie. Obviously the movie is funny, no language problems that I know of really. You also see that a woman is in the shower(no body parts shown). His real dad at first shows very bad influence and is very mean to his child. But a good kids family movie and its a holiday type of movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old December 26, 2010
age 6+
 

very very funny

very funny and well done.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old December 24, 2010
age 6+
 

A Very Funny Movie

One of the most hulrious films there are. Like it a lot. No, LOVE it a lot. There was constant laughs. And the movie has a positive message. The only thing that pretty much bothers me are the mean characters and the language. Good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 December 5, 2010
age 7+
 

awesome movie!

This is a r r r r r r r e e e e e e a a a a a l l l l l l l l l l l l y y y y y y funny movie! I love it! Although there IS a lot of product placement, it's still a great family-friendly movie!!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models

Pages