All member reviews for Elizabethtown

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Tired romantic comedy full of cliches. Teens+.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bybragoandcheri April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Let's all poke fun of death...

This movie is enough to leave me in stitches. I saw it the first day it came out and it was awesome. But it wasn't at all for the younger children that were there watching it. Like at the cinema I saw a 9 or so year old girl seeing the movie. But to tell the truth the only I thought she was seeing it was because of Orlando Bloom (Oh man, Lord of the Rings all over again). But the whole movie just makes fun of death. Yet also respects it...
Teen, 15 years old Written byciaali April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bylibbeth4rockin May 29, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not for children at all!

This movie is not for kids at all.I think that t is innapropriate to see.If you are flipping chanels and you stop at this movie when your child comes into the room,quickly flip it to a kid channel and watch with them.You can always see the movie for free online in your spare time.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byitaliancutiex92 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bymunstergirl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bykwiecien84 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

awww so cute

I loved this movie. He wasnt really going to kill himself on hte bike. Plus hes way too hot to die in the first 10 minutes as a virgin in the movie anyways. Yeah good stuff.
Teen, 15 years old Written byShinjo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Boring!

I saw this movie with my friends, and we all thought it was really bad. One of my friends even fell asleep. There isn't much point to the movie, and it was way too predictible. Though i like the main actors, Orlando Bloom and Kirsten Dunst, neither of them was good in this movie. It's okay for teens and up, but I don't recommend seeing it.
Adult Written byTeresa Eiler April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

kept checking my watch to see if it was over yet

Movie was a let down.Best parts were the one you saw in advertisements. Felt like I had really wasted my time and money. Actors I life, story was what needed help.
Adult Written bybethlthomson April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Happy movie

this is a happy movie & a love story great movie.
Adult Written byshadow44 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byhorse_gerbil April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Movie! I watch it often...

I love this movie. I admit (proudly) that the reason I first watched it was because my ultimate heart-throb, Orlando Bloom was in it. But once I began the movie I found that I actually loved it as a movie, not just as something with Orlando. lol It tells a good story, and the comedy is great. I adore Orlando's American accent! But enough about him...sorry. Anyway, so it's a great movie! It's funny, well-thought-out, and it really lightnens my day when I watch it. I watch it every week! I'd see it if I were you...especially if you find Orlando charming! (as I obviously do.) This is one of my favorite of his performances! Although he's excellent in action films like Pirates, Troy, and Lord of the Rings. I was curious to see what he was like playing a normal guy.