All member reviews for Eurotrip

Common Sense Media says

Stupid and offensive. Beware.

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
age 16+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bylucas201 March 21, 2011

not good.

i thought this was gonna be good but i was wrong because it was VERY disturbing,i didnt even watch it a second time.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bywonderben287 April 9, 2008

not as bad as you would think

this is a movie for older teens. but with the average high school setting every single teen hears swear words and sees someone come to school drunk or stoned off their ass. for high school students and above. this movie is quite hilarious. in fact it is my favorite movie. it is so funny and contriversial enough to keep my attention. a good watch overall
Adult Written bywonder dove May 2, 2012

Seen several times. Hilarious stuff!!

I found Eurotrip to be absolutely hilarious, fun to watch when you're in the mood and way, way more appropriate than any of the trashy American Pie movies! It's very upbeat and every minute of it is entertaining, never a dull moment, never boring. Lots and lots of sexual situations but all made to make you laugh. If you're 18 and over and have a knack for this kind of comedy, you will highly enjoy it. Michelle Trachtenberg is so likable in this - the reason I viewed it in the first place. NO KIDS!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 2 and 2 year old Written byXBrookieBabiX February 4, 2011
This movie is awesomely terrific! The humor is so effing hilarious and the jokes are funny if you get them. Parents might find thid this awkward to watch but Hey, I watched this with my parents and they had no problem with it whatsoever :)
Teen, 14 years old Written byhpkscooter May 21, 2009

No Way

The movie wasn't great and non-stop sex and nudity didn't help it. This is not a movie to even see, let alone as a kid.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bydongboy January 26, 2015

OH NO, BAD, EVIL, LITERALLY HITLER!

That's all I read when I saw the critic review on this website. Here's everything that I found wrong with the review: ~taking the movie seriously. Eurotrip isn't a movie that takes itself very seriously. I'm surprised that a lot of critics failed to see that, actually. It's pretty evident. ~saying that "parents need to know" what's in this movie before letting their kids see it. Yeah, sure, because every movie should be suited to kids. God, you're stupid. ~"The movie also has many offensive jokes." Oh, fucking spare me. ~"It is supposed to be funny when someone gets fired because of his failure to do the job." This is where humor sort of flies right over your head. See, the punchline doesn't have to be something you expect. In fact, it's funnier when you don't expect what will happen. When someone is lazy and doesn't work, despite being employed, you expect they'll be fired making the result less funny. But when someone is employed and doesn't work, yet they get promoted, it's funnier than them getting fired because it's not something you see coming. Regardless, that WAS one of the movie's weakest jokes, but you get the idea. Element of surprise and all that. ~listing "homosexuality" as an inappropriate theme... What? OH, you mean "homophobic humor"... What? When? When, idiot? I hope to God you aren't talking about the "Freaky Italian Guy" character. That isn't the movie making fun of gays, that's the movie creating a perverted character for the sake of comic relief. Where does CSM hire their reviewers, the fucking soup kitchen? ~"getting kicked in the crotch" OH HOLY SHIT, CALL THE NATIONAL FUCKING GUARD, HOW DARE THEY PUT THAT IN MY FAMILY FRIENDLY R-RATED MOVIE!!! No, this isn't coming from a "fanboy" of the movie, I saw it all of two times. It IS tasteless, indeed, but it executes itself so well that it's like a mix of some good jokes and other jokes that aren't as good or funny. It's just enough to keep itself going well enough to be a good movie. That said, the only reason I posted this review is because Nell Minow's review sucked ass. It treated it as though it was a kid's film, as if the movie was always intended for kids, then act's like it's the second coming of Eric Harris and Dylan Klebold. "U DNT WANT UR KIDDEEZ 2 C DIS WUN, IZ BAD ND NOT FAMELEE FRENDLEE :(((". Stop bitching about how there's no role model for kids to learn from when it has a goddamn R rating, idiot.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Written byAnonymous September 9, 2014

Hilarous. Watch it with your friends!!!

OK! Eurotrip has nudity, sex, language and I know that it could be a little bit offensive but...It has been made it to be a teen comedy. You may watch it with your friends and you'll enjoy it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byvicckky June 16, 2012

for those in need of dry humour

was an ok movie. some parts were funny, others were just dry humour. typical thing I would watch friday night with my guy friends.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written by@@@ December 16, 2011

OK.

Funny enough.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBloodeka January 2, 2011

Funny pointless movie but funny for sex craving teens

Funny Movie but for older teens only
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bydpbj602 May 27, 2010

Funny Video...Not reccommended for younger than 15/16

At times the jokes fall flat, but at times are hilarious. Enjoyed most of the movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bybeccabooluvsyou March 16, 2010
Teen, 14 years old Written bymoviefan33 April 9, 2008

FUNNY

This is a pretty funny movie. Sometimes the jokes that are supposed to be funny arn't but this movie has it moments. The language is what you would find in amy r rated movie. There is a little bit of nudity is shows womens breasts and it has full male. But all in all ti is an okay movie for teens.
Teen, 17 years old Written bylss72290 April 9, 2008
this is a really funny movie, but intended for high school teens. adults wouldnt like this
Teen, 16 years old Written bymcmoses June 16, 2010
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byResponsable February 4, 2015

Hilarous. Watch it with your friends!!!

OK! Eurotrip has nudity, sex, language and I know that it could be a little bit offensive but...It has been made it to be a teen comedy. You may watch it with your friends and you'll enjoy it
What other families should know
Too much sex