All teen and kid member reviews for Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer

Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
 

pretty good

i enjoyed the dodge humor
Kid, 9 years old August 6, 2012
 

FANTASTIC 4: RISE OF THE SILVER SURFER

Good action-packed sequel should be rated PG-13.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byBubbajean April 9, 2008
 
Kid, 12 years old July 25, 2010
 
this is a innapropriate movie, and i dont have the faintest idea how its pg. theres comic violence (superheros vs villans), real violence images of guns, peril(plane about to crash and kill people), scary images(the rock guy) disturbing images(a planet blowing up), threats (ill kill you)language (a bit more than mild), alchohol (lots), and consumerism (dell) in movie and out of the movie (fan 4 backpacks)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 1, 2010
 

Worse than prequel in both content and story

This stupid movie does NOT live up to its prequel at all. I don't know where Common Sense came up with that. Also, I don't know how it got a PG rating. There's lots of sexual innuendo, some of it fairly inappropriate. Then there's the violence, which includes a grotesque scene where a man is hit by a jolt of energy and split into pieces, left hovering in the air. Then there's a lot of swearing, some drinking, and intended advertising. It is worse than its prequel in both content and story.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bybananabrain04 April 9, 2008
 
Kid, 11 years old March 22, 2014
 

Petty Good

I think this movie is much better than the previous. Not that violent a few mild fights; one moment when some one is speared and temporarly dies but you see practically nothing. There are several references to the bedroom, mostly made bye johnny, but overall cool action film suitable for all tweens!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old May 27, 2013
 

Awesome Movie!

I have seen this movie before and i think that it is ok. There is some drinking, cursing and violence but otherwise it is a fine movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 16, 2012
 

TERRIBLE

You got to be kidding me. This is by far the worst superhero movie I've seen. Everything in this movie was just terrible. Special effects,acting,the script,if you like superhero movies,leave this one alone.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byFILMCRITIC500 July 22, 2012
 

epic sequel is dark, profane, bloody and violent

even though this is a PG movie, it goes into PG-13 and R territory in many points due to the extremely graphic violence, deaths, language and sexual innuendo. the sex and language are only parts of the film, with uses of ass and crap, along with one pi*s, and lots of somewhat heavy innuendo. but thats nothing compared to the violence and grisly deaths. people are blown up, punched, kicked, thrown around, burned, shot, zapped, choked, and in one scene, gruesomely disintegrated, showing lots of blood, guts, severed limbs, and disfigured body parts. another scene involves an impaling. other scenes are of extreme destruction and apocalyptic images. overall, this is NOT a movie for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner March 26, 2011
 

A "fantastic movie that can proudly shatter the fact that sequels aren't as good as the origanal

You meet up with the foursome from the first fantastic four as two of the groups members, Mr. Fantastic and The Invisible Girl, have to put thier wedding on hold because of a silver alien trying to destroy Earth so he can save his own world. I noted while whatching this that thier is a lot of drinking in this movie. No one gets intoxicated or anything and little kid's probabley won't even notice. The other bad thing is when Reed Richards goes behind his fiances back to go to his wild bachlor party. There, he dances with girls who aren't his future wife. A few other things are added like when johnny (the human torch) asks the Thing how he and his girlfriend "do it" without getting cought in a rock slide.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist December 19, 2009
 

Okay sequel.

This movie was kind of stupid. If they wanted to make a good super hero movie they would make it for adults because they are the ones who actually read the comic books.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byVoracious Reader March 8, 2009
 

Are You Kidding Me?

9+? It basically shows Jessica Alba naked!!! (fumes)
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 2, 2009
 

Better!

This movie is better than the first. Also, Silver Surfer appears. Great film!
Teen, 13 years old Written byImran April 9, 2008
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
 

Ehh

I think that this sequel is o.k. but the put to much stuff about 'you know' in it.
Teen, 13 years old Written bynovablast101 April 9, 2008
 

Awesome movie, go see it.

this movie is awesome, it's way better than the first one. some language in the movie but nothing to harsh, there is the scene where Johnny asks Ben how he and his girlfriend "you know". Other things that commonsense lists are okay for kids my age, since we already know about this stuff. I do feel that it could've gotten a PG-13 rating, but PG is cool too. Do not recommend for younger kids unless you do what PG rating suggests (cover ears, eyes, what not). Take your kids to go see this movie, it's awesome, it's way better than the first one, you'll have an awesome time.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byladiesman217 April 9, 2008
 

Fun super hero movie

it was a fun movie good one for most kids 10 and up if not yonger. It wasn't bad but it could have been PG-13
Teen, 15 years old Written byMasterAP April 9, 2008
 

I Better movie than last one

It's fine for 11 year olds and up..Slight Alchol reference,and Some Sexual Innudo...It's pretty good, way better thna last one..

Pages