All member reviews for Fantastic Four

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 23 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymeanychris2004@... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

cool

this movie is cool i have only mr.doom i saw him on charmed. but the movie was cool.
Teen, 13 years old Written bystinky April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byCheeseMan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byF@nd@ngo Guy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old August 21, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Origin story is surprisingly good and entertaining.

7/10 stars. There should be more conflict/action with Doctor Doom and some parts of the script are 80% ridiculous. The action sequences are good and the story is solid. The violence isn't too intense and human torch adds humor to the story. Decent film is suggested to 11 and up who like special effects.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old November 10, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

They are fantastic!

Lots of comic book explosions and when they were hit by the cosmic cloud, it kind of looked like they were drowning in a lake of blood. Ben's a little scary being a rock monster. Read and Sue kiss ones on a fairy, Victor asks Sue to mary him of the space-craft, Jonny also flirst with girls and kisses one of them, and he also runs down the hall of the baxter building with nothing but a women's winter coat on. Just "crap" and Ben calls Read "Ruber Boy." Jonny makes an action-figure of Ben that says "its clobering time," they have coke in the movie and Jonny goes to a motocross arena with brand motorcycles. Some people drink wine. Read's a good role model 'cause he knows alot.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old August 6, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

FANTASTIC 4

a great action-packed Marvel movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 July 12, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

So-so, but could have been better

Fantastic Four was so-so. I like it to some extent, but overall I just didn't find the characters and plot that interesting. There is plenty of violence, mainly things getting blown up or destroyed. There is some innuendo and decal situations (in one scene, a girl is shown in just her lingerie). One of the characters flirts with many women. It's implied that he's naked in a few scenes, but nothing racy is shown. Language is mild (H*ll is as worst as it gets).
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old May 13, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

One violent scene and sex off-screen makes up the fantastic four

This movie is pretty good nothing that bad other then the sex. Jhonny has sex of screen and you can tell he does it a lot. The first scene with jhonny in it he is making out with a girl. The worst part violence wise is when doctor doom makes a huge hole in a supporting character and kills him with lasers. Nothing that bad other then that.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 16, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

NO

Really weak super hero movie with terrible acting
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 March 13, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

OK movie, iffy for ages 12-13.

This movie had intense action violence and suggestive content. It's pretty good, but I've seen way better movies. Iffy for ages 12-13.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old February 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Tweens up

This is not the best superhero movie, but it's still good. There's just some comic-book style action violence, a few sexual references, and some drinking. The swearing is the main problem, of which there is a lot. There's also some intended advertising. But it's not half-as-bad as its PG-rated sequel.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 2, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Not bad.

I don't know why people don't like this movie, it is very good. Maybe not too action-packed, but still for super-hero fans.
Teen, 16 years old Written byprincessita29 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8+ 6 stars out of 5
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good comic movie

Fantastic Four is a pretty good movie, not for ages 9 and under though.
Teen, 13 years old Written byuytre80 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

it was great

I say that it's good. It kind of reminds me of The incredibles if anybody has ever seen it.
Teen, 13 years old Written bykadoodal April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i had a good time

this movie has many exposions and the human torch thinks he is the man
Teen, 13 years old Written bystarman April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best movie

It was funny,violent,scary,fun.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Crummy

This movie stinks like heck. Corny action. Also very boring.

Pages