All member reviews for Fast & Furious 6

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 33 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byThatGamingCat May 24, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great Movie! But parents be cautioned!

It is very very good movie! But parents be cautioned this movie does contain a fair amt. of language and sexual material. But it is a great action movie,with a great
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 30, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Loved IT!!!!1

Fast and Furious 6 was great and had great scenes and lots of cool cars. There is some sexuality but not much. Profanity is on the stronger side, with the uses of F#!K once. P**sy used once. and S**t used many times. I would say if you want to take your kid. Be prepared to take your kid out of the theater.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byerica921 May 26, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Another one

The story still continues csm.
Teen, 15 years old Written bySaad1Khan November 15, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byjb223 August 5, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

2 Stars?!

How on earth did G.I Joe Retaliation get 3 Stars but this gets 2 Stars do not trust them on this one this film was Wayyy Better than G.I Joe Retaliation it was somewhat Dumb but it was good Fun but G.I Joe Retaliation was just Dumb.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byBigben28 July 7, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Very mediocre

The Fast and Furious 6 was nothing special. It was entertaining but these movies have gone from interesting to same old action movie.
Teen, 14 years old Written bybranman894 June 27, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Fast and Furious Six is a Good Movie

Fast and Furious Six has lots of action. The characters are likable and it is funny at some points. The movies acting is fun to see and the action is great. It is interesting to see and I recommend it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bydoubleE June 10, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Fast and Furious 6 is loaded with Ridiculous Violence Plus It's Way to Long

This movie was so dumb. Walking into this thought that It was going to be SO violent but the violence was so comical, It made the movie funny. Its LOADED with every kind of explosion, fight, car crashes and explosions you can think of but It's all done with a comic/superhero feel. The last 30 minutes are about the dumbest 30 minutes of every movie I've scene There is one after sex scene which shows brief nudity and there are some scenes that show women barley dressed. Don't waste your money, don't go see this... It's so stupid
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviebuff6996 June 2, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Really Fast, but also really stupid

“For what it’s worth, Fast and Furious Six has a good pace, a lot of funny moments, a standout performance from Tyrese Gibson (plays Roman Pearce), solid soundtrack and a few really good action set pieces. On the down side the movie has a lot of plot holes (the Girl cop twist, Brian going back to the United States, and the cops letting Shaw getting away because of Brian’s family all make no sense and would never happen). The camera shots are so-so, there’s a continuity error (Hobbs beard changes from clean shaven to full beard again), the character development is almost nonexistent, and believe it or not some of the action scenes are unnecessary (Letty and Torettos Race scene, Riley and Letty’s first fight, and Brian fighting in the prison cell are the first to come to mind) and extremely implausible (even by Fast and Furious standards). It’s also funny that the credits in the beginning of the movie pretty much sum up the other five films. I’m sure the seventh film will also sum up the sixth film in two minutes. I would recommend this movie to watch once or twice. Not a classic.” Language, sex and violence are all an issue in this film.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byStevie111 May 31, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Awesome

This is very exciting and fun. Make sure you stay through the credits, it sets up the seventh. It is very violent and two main characters face an unfortunate fate. Some strong language throughout. Overall, still great after all these years.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byhgoyhfyifuliiukghi May 28, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

common sense media is not good at reviews

i think common sense media doesnt know how to make a review, because all good films they gave them 2 or 3 stars, i think is not fair
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byUnknownpearson May 26, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great!but not as great as fast five

So mutch improvement in the fast and furious series but not as good as fast five. In know it sticks to fast 5 pretty well but it is not as good as it .see my review of fast five you will under stand .fast five has been my favorite movie science 2011.lets talk about the content in fast 6.the movie was awsome but violent . It had some cool action 2nd best of series. And thrilling.a character opens a car and jump out landing on a tank.and lots of car crashes including planes and truck.a golt cart smashes a police car . Characters race.theres is some innuendo /sexual content women shown in bras bikinis and skimpy clothing as well as language includes one f--k several uses of s--it pu--y and a--LE .if your teens want to see it let them
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 25, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Best one yet

My aunt took me and my cousin to the movies today to go see it. It was great but had strong language like plenty of uses of s--- and a-- or a--hole and had one use of f--- and p----. And violence was constant including some really strong punches like when the rock punches that one guy in mid air and a plane explodes and one character we care about dies. And there is some sexual content like in the beginning Dom is in bed with his wife and you can see half of her boobs and her thighs and women wear skimpy outfits ( like in every fast and furious movie) but very good movie though
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. May 25, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not the best fast movie, but still entaining and worth it

Lots of action, and I mean lots. Explosions, shooting, fast car chases, and lots of fist fights.
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew November 29, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Awkward 6th installment is as racy as the previous

My rating:PG-13 for wreckless race car violence,language,sexuality/nudity,drug use and crash sequences
Teen, 17 years old Written byMovie fan HDR September 3, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Be caution

The action in the movie was great its so awome but caution please be warned there is one very unessesury scene. Where nudity is shown. A naked back and half women breast.and character are shon in bikinis . And some super charged thrills and violence including action and language like one use of the f- word and many more p---y d--k s--t h-l a-s a--whole c--p b--ch.so,.PG -13 for: violence intense action battle scenes super charged thrills mayhem throughout brief sexual content partial nudity and some mild humor and some brief mild language that include some sexual references
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byironkid21 July 3, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

surprisingly extremely entertaining, action packed sixth installment in franchise is just as great as the fifth one and way better than the first four

Teen, 13 years old Written bycreativenerd63 June 5, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Best Movie Ever! Don't believe this review! Watch the trailer!

This movie was the best one! They really just get better and better to me, a die-hard fan! Parents should watch the trailers and it will show you the shooting, girls, and all that so this review is pointless.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe June 11, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Dumb, but amusing

This is the most amusing Fast & Furious movie I've ever seen in my life!!! This movie and the fifth Fast & Furious movie are the only movies in this saga I've seen. I laughed when I saw two men disrobing another man. I think those stunts in the cars and trucks were the most cartoonish stunts ever!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byHaitham Bayazeed May 28, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Pass

Nothing original here and nothing so great, it is just an entertaining ride, just with some cool car chases and fights, it is forgettable, sometimes dumb, and some of the car chases are stupid, with shaky cameras, and so boring, overall, recommended if you are so bored it might make up your day, but still I am disappointed, not as fast or furious as Fast Five.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages