All member reviews for Final Destination 2

Common Sense Media says

Gruesome, ridiculous, really bad waste of time.
 

Users say

(out of 40 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byantoineisthebest March 27, 2011
 

for mature teen

gory
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old February 5, 2011
 

for adults.

it ok but to much blood and gore and a brief shot of a female private part.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byusherrocksworld3 November 20, 2010
 

too bloody

i love this movie so much i think its too bloody and dangerous for kids under 16 12 year olds will enjoy it sometimes
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Adult Written bycallofduty5 July 25, 2010
 

Not bad at all!

Really good plot line. Characters even try in this film to survive. Death scenes they are pretty decent not OTT but still it has blood and gore. if u liked first one you will like 2nd and 3rd
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byClubBlood120 June 17, 2010
 

Not for Under 10

I love this movie it is great for 14+ but some issues for younger. Some nudity not bad. Messages are hard to understand like how Alex dies from the first movie they should have shown that but other than that its great!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bycheedarcheez March 19, 2010
 

Weird ways to die.

This movie has some violent, but interesting deaths. It has a plot that is OK but isn't that great. There's a scene where a teen is sniffing cocaine only to be sliced into three pieces by a barbed wire fence. Also expect some language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byPlague January 7, 2010
 

Final Destination 2

Its not a bad movie, but not even a close comparison to the first.
Adult Written byJANDCBLOCHER@GM... December 8, 2009
 

PERFECT FOR TEENAGERS OVER 16

This movie is way more gruesome and bloody than its previous film- NOT FOR KIDS UNDER 16
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byNapkap August 25, 2009
 
While it isn't perfect, it's far better than the first. The death scenes border on funny to terrifying, and it's fun to watch.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 12 year old Written byBRYTAN August 21, 2009
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byPanya April 9, 2008
 

...

I LOVED the first Final Destination, and the sequel was good. But this is *definitely* not for kids. VERY gory.
Adult Written byTycoonR1 April 9, 2008
 

good

very good movie
Teen, 16 years old Written bymrwonka02 April 9, 2008
 

good

eh, might frighten all! just 2 scenes of nudity, like a dead girl, and a woman who flashes the teens on the road, yes gorey, and no sex, just dialouge.
Adult Written byfenixataris182 April 9, 2008
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byskater_gurl April 9, 2008
 

not bad.

It's a lot better than common sense media says it is. I thought it was a pretty good movie...very suspenseful.
Teen, 13 years old Written bydklink April 9, 2008
 

bloody

yep. since i saw it on tv, almost everything was edited out. one character does drugs and friends dont care violence=gross! lots of gore
Adult Written byhughlauriefan April 9, 2008
 

I LOVED It!

Unless you're some crazy person, i loved FD2! I'm a BIG fan of all of the Final Destination movies!
Teen, 14 years old Written bydirecterdude123 April 9, 2008
 

Better then it looks

This movie was not that great but better than it looks. This movie is EXTREMLY violant including blooddy deaths of MAIN charicters. I would say that it is most definatly not for kids under 15
Adult Written bytommysportsgirl April 9, 2008
 
better than the 3rd one

Pages